Skip to content

My Thoughts On Pussy

April 13, 2011

heart shape pussyWhen I write about the female genitalia, which I do often, I never actually use the word genitalia. Okay, maybe just once or twice in college but it wasn’t my fault, I swear. So what word do I use instead, you ask? Well, I will admit I have strong preference for pussy.

Pussy is fantastic on so many levels. To begin with, for whatever reason, a lot of people do not find pussy as offensive as cunt. Unlike fanny, purse or box, most North Americans recognize pussy for what it is. It is not as childish as the words like pooter, downstairs or hoo-hoo. It is a hell of lot sexier than snatch, twat, punani or fish tank (I may have just made that last one up just for funzies). Pussy is also so much less clinical than labia or vagina, isn’t it? Although I will admit that I use those two words in my writing, when I find that the page is covered in too much pussy and I have to adjust a few sentences. It is not as vague as between her/my legs, v, folds, or sex. Finally, unlike Brittany (as in, don’t flash your Brittany, Sweetie) or v’jayjay, pussy is simply timeless.

Pussy is definitely a classic, a go-to, an unequivocally marvellous word. I honestly do not know where I would be without pussy.

image credit

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

