Skip to content

Blockbuster: Out of Touch, Out of Mind

May 9, 2011

I decided to stop by the local Blockbuster on Sunday. I know it is opportunistic of me but I wanted to see if there were any great deals now that they are closing up shop. Well, guess what? There were no great deals. I have not been in a Blockbuster in several months but as soon as I stepped inside, I remembered why I do not frequent the place. Everything was so ridiculously overpriced. They wanted up to $40 for a blu ray disc. And the only blu ray’s or dvd’s that were on sale should have been on sale for 1/2 of the sale price.

I should have guessed they were a little out of touch with reality when I saw this sign in their window.

Blockbuster now hiring sign

On a separate note; Shoot Em Up was pretty much the most terrible movie I have watched in a while. I cannot help but think, though, if they just replaced Clive Owen with Jason Stathem, it would have been the most awesome terrible movie created since, well, Crank.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

