Skip to content

My Three Fave Video Hits From the 80’s

August 8, 2011

Okay so up here in Canada in the 80’s there was no such thing as MTV. There was a show called Video Hits. And I would sit with my uber cool aunt with the best hair in the world (bleach blonde, shaved at the sides at long and puffy everywhere else) every day after school to watch said Video Hits.

Below are my three favourite videos from that era and that show. If you want to see more cool 80’s videos, please hop on over to the blog of one of my one of fave tweep’s, @Lisas_alter_ego, where she posted her favourite 80’s videos, effectively inspiring my Music Monday selections.

Anyhoo, without further ado:

That’s right folks. These were my favourites. And this one came a close fourth:

I was a kid; I am not ashamed. I am also not ashamed that these songs are now on my iPod.

Leave a Reply

