Skip to content

Joining (Instigating) #teamerica: Erica Lucke Dean’s Throwdown

August 12, 2011

Anyone who happens to follow me on Twitter knows that I occasionally (often) enjoy spending the evening tweeting with my tweeps and sipping on a glass (bottle) of wine. I was doing just that last night when it came to my attention that @ericaluckedean’s husband has made a very interesting promise to her.

ericaluckedean on twitter

@erickaluckedean's tweet

Now, I am not sure about you but that sounds like a challenge to me. So @ericaluckedean’s husband, I would like to say CHALLENGE ACCEPTED (sorry I did not mean to shout; I am overexcited).

If you have not already done so, please look up Erica on Twitter and follow her. Look her up on her blog and follow her there too. After you have done those two things, please make others aware of this poor author’s plight to never cook again.

Go #teamerica!

Also, if you can think of a theme song, please share.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 12, 2011 11:07 pm

    I have never been prouder to be a lazy cook than I am today! This throwdown has proven to me that anything can be achieved with the right amount of determination and team work! My husband has no idea what he started, or how wrong he was when he doubted I would win the challenge.

    Go TeamErica! 🙂

  2. August 14, 2011 6:44 pm

    I bet you can almost taste that first husband cooked dinner!

    • August 14, 2011 6:48 pm

      You know I can. I’m already imagining all the weight I’m going to lose from his “healthy” meals. lol

Leave a Reply

