Skip to content

My Ultimate 80’s Toys

August 16, 2011

Hot on the heels of my favourite 80’s video hits, here are my favourite 80’s child toys. I had all of these and I fucking loved them. I mean like, really.

rainbow bright

rainbow bright

glo worm

glo worm

My little mermaid

My little mermaid

barbie

barbie

wrinkles dog

wrinkles dog

pound puppy

pound puppy

pogo ball

pogo ball

popple

popple

cabbage patch kid

cabbage patch kid

yawnies

yawnies

Want to see more ultimate 80’s toys? Check out Lisa’s blog! She has a billion. Or, like five or so.

Also, keeping in theme with my favourite 80’s stuff, I will soon post my favourite 80’s cartoons. Yay me!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 16, 2011 11:09 pm

    Ah, the 80s. Good times! My favorite 80s toys were G.I. Joe, Star Wars, and Dungeons & Dragons action figures; Transformers; Micro Machines (of course they still make them I think); and I liked the Pound Puppies too! 🙂 The Cabbage Patch Kids always gave me the creeps… Chu-ckie! Lol! Remember “Garbage Pail Kids” collector cards? I used have a huge collection of them.

  2. August 24, 2011 12:59 am

    You know, I think I will. I’ll link back to this post. Loved the 80s!

Trackbacks

  1. Awesome 80′s Cartoons « D.C. McMillen

Leave a Reply

