Skip to content

Sparkly Balloons and Twitter Monkeys

August 24, 2011

I was walking down the street and I saw an odd guy carrying a shiny balloon.

Shiny Balloon Guy

Sparkly Balloon?

About 12 minutes after seeing shiny balloon guy, I see an even odder man with twisted balloons. I know this man is odd because I read in NOW magazine that he claims to make over $80,000 per summer twisting balloons at Dundas Square. If that were true, there wouldn’t there be twisty balloon men on every street corner?

Twisted Balloon Man

Sparkly Balloon?

Seeing these odd men with balloons reminded me that @Literarygrrrl, fellow author and Twitter monkey hands out sparkly balloons to new followers. If I notice her handing out sparkly balloons to new followers, I then politely ask (bully) her into giving me a sparkly balloon even though I’ve been following her for ages.

So if you are like me and you love funny, clever tweets and imaginary sparkly balloons (and who doesn’t?) go follow fellow author Shana Hammaker on Twitter.

sparkly balloons

sparkly balloons!

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 25, 2011 1:08 am

    This made me smile. I love sparkly things and balloons. And I’m in the middle of my twisty balloon class so I can make 80k a year in the park! Not really, but I would totally send my kids there if I thought it would turn out better than college. Thanks for a good giggle.

Leave a Reply

