Skip to content

The Unlucky Fruit in WTF?!

August 31, 2011

I am very excited to announce that my flash fiction piece, entitled The Unlucky Fruit, has been accepted by Pink Narcissus Press for a print anthology entitled WTF?!

WTF?! will feature short, odd and interesting stories from several writers around the world. I love the title of the anthology because, as any of you who have read my non-erotic fiction stories can surely attest, WTF?! is usually the question people ask themselves after reading them. Yup. I like to write about weird shit. Like the futility of a life lived in the produce aisle, for example.

Speaking of life in the produce aisle, here are a few fun little facts about The Unlucky Fruit:

– At around 250 words, The Unlucky Fruit, is the shortest story in the anthology.

– The Unlucky Fruit won a monthly Flash Fiction Contest in April of this year. The competition was held by an online bookstore in the UK called What the Dickens.

– The WTF? Anthology is expected to be published by the end of 2011. Just in time for Christmas. I intend to buy and gift copies to those on my list who don’t know my author name. It will be fun for me.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. J.C. Mapes permalink
    August 31, 2011 2:09 pm

    Awesome, D.C. Can’t wait!!!!

Leave a Reply

