Skip to content

80’s Hair Styles: Guilty

September 13, 2011

I had 80’s hair. Lots of it.

I used this:

hair crimper

hair crimper

To do that:

crimped hair

crimped hair

 

I used these:

Banana Clips

Banana Clips

To do this:

banana clip hair

banana clip hair

And I even used crimpers and banana clips in tandem to do this:

side pony tail banana clip combo

side pony tail banana clip combo

Hell, being at the forefront of the curve I also used these:

scrunchies

scrunchies

To do this sort of thing:

Girl Rolling Around on Scrunchies

Girl Rolling Around on Scrunchies

Yeah, okay. Maybe not that. But I was, like, totally radical and bitchin’. In fact, I want my crimper back. And my banana clip, dammit!

 

Images courtesy of:
hair.becomegorgeous.com
80stees.com
80s-fashion-fancy-dress.com

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 13, 2011 11:41 am

    Oh, lord, I remember crimping my hair. It was the absolute height of fashion-savvy! In my defense, I was 8.

    I had scrunchies, too.

  2. September 13, 2011 12:45 pm

    You are funny! I loved my big eighties hair. time to bring it back.

  3. September 13, 2011 3:21 pm

    Yeah, I miss the crimped look. Now I am the opposite; I pull out the flat iron every chance I get.

  4. September 14, 2011 4:13 am

    LOL! I had an Afro style when I was a little kid in the early 80s. The big hair was natural as I had thick curly hair. With my thinning hair today, if the big hair came back, my style would look more like a reverse Mohawk.

Leave a Reply

