Skip to content

Music Monday: I Don’t Want to Grow Up

September 26, 2011

I wanted to spend my weekend writing. Unfortunately, I needed to spend my weekend cleaning. Being the most typical version of myself, I had trouble choosing between what I wanted to do and what I needed to do. So I ended up doing both and neither at the same time. My house is now cleaner than it was but not as clean as clean as it should be, and the writing I did manage to complete is probably in serious need of edits.

Of course, even when you are doing a half-ass job at two different tasks, it is still necessary to take a break. So I went for sushi with friends. We went to a new place of my friend’s choosing. It was one of those “all you can eat” dealies so we ended up spending 3 and a half hours eating sushi and drinking  Sapporo like they were both going out of style. Finally, with a stomach ache and pleasantly light head, I wobbled home.

Yep, sometimes I suck at being an adult.

This brings me to my song selection for Music Monday. Here is a bad recording of Tom Waits, I Don’t Want to Grow Up.

And The Ramones singing the same thing:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 26, 2011 9:17 am

    You can’t go wrong starting your Monday with the Ramones.

Leave a Reply

