Skip to content

More Images from Grandma’s House

September 27, 2011

More images from my grandmother’s house on this fine Time Warp Tuesday.

Rooting around in her basement last time I visited, I came across a collection of 8tracks. We did not have time to dust off the ole 8track player on that trip but next time I go back home, I totally intend to do just that. Here are a couple of 8tracks I will play.

8 Track The Platters

8 Track The Platters

8track Gladys Knight and the Pips

8track Gladys Knight and the Pips

Of course, in case we get a headache from rocking out so hard to these hits, I also found a bottle of painkillers from the same decade. Hey! Maybe we should pop a couple of those babies while we’re grooving to Gladys? I mean, what’s the worst that could happen?

Aspirin

Aspirin

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 27, 2011 10:32 pm

    Oh my, I don’t even know what 8tracks is….

    As for the Aspirin, I know I occassionally find things in my cupboard that expired a few years ago, but never a few decades ago.

  2. October 11, 2011 8:33 pm

    Technically, 8 tracks WERE tapes. Just the really old fashioned kind. They were giant, and strange, and I don’t miss them at all.

Leave a Reply

