Skip to content

Totally Rad 80’s Movies

October 4, 2011

I’m taking a brief departure from my grandma’s house on this Time Warp Tuesday. Instead I want to look back at 80’s movies I loved.

Dirty Dancing

Dirty Dancing

My favourite quote from Dirty Dancing : “Nobody puts Baby in a corner.” (I know – predictable. I don’t care)

Ferris Beuller's Day Off

Ferris Beuller's Day Off

My favourite quote from Ferris Beuller’s Day Off: “Oh, he’s very popular Ed. The sportos, the motorheads, geeks, sluts, bloods, wastoids, dweebies, dickheads – they all adore him. They think he’s a righteous dude.”

The Breakfast Club

The Breakfast Club

My favourite quote from The Breakfast Club: “I don’t have to runaway and live in the street. I can runaway and I can go to the ocean, I can go to the country, I can go to the mountains. I could go to Israel, Africa, Afghanistan.”

Stand By Me

Stand By Me

My favourite quote from Stand By Me: “Suck my fat one, you cheap dime store hood.”

Ghost Busters

Ghost Busters

My favourite quote from Ghost Busters: “I feel like the floor of a taxi cab.”

Sixteen Candles

Sixteen Candles

My favourite quote from Sixteen Candles: “By night’s end, I predict me and her will interface.”

Heathers

Heathers

My favourite quote from Heathers: “Grow up Heather, bulimia’s so ’87.”

I know  that as soon as I hit the publish button, I am going to think of a dozen more 80’s movies I loved. Oh well, that’s what follow-up posts are for.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2011 12:17 pm

    My favorite 80’s movie: A Fish called Wanda-favorite quote: “Pork away pal. Fuck her blue.”

Leave a Reply

