Skip to content

Happy Thanksgiving

October 9, 2011

Happy Thanksgiving Canada!

Epic Thanksgiving Menu

This will be a short entry because I am of to do what most people do on this day; I am going to visit the in-laws. Well, technically speaking they would be my common law in-laws and, therefore, not really in-laws at all but whatever, they know how to cook. And despite the fact that I do not eat Turkey, those non-in-law in-laws really go all out for me. I mean, I’d be happy with grilled cheese and a cold beer, something along the lines of the menu above, but that family will not have any of that at their table. They even bake tofurkey for me! I know, I know, tofurkey. Every year I get ragged on by people who look at me with disgust and say something along the lines of, “How can you eat that shit?” I smile politely and bite my tongue.

Thanksgiving greeting

I can usually put up with the teasing about my vegetarian eating habits but in the back of my mind I am wondering why, if I were to start talking about how gross it is to eat a dead bird, I would be considered the whacked out, overly opinionated vegetarian, and yet it is cool for people to wave a steaming animal carcass under my nose every year in an attempt to convert me.  Why can’t we all just get along? You eat your thing and I’ll eat mine, okay?

thanksgiving hot guy

menu image credit

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 9, 2011 4:56 pm

    Have a great tofuturkey! That meat in the last picture isn’t tofu, right?

Leave a Reply

