Skip to content

Books in My Grandma’s Basement

October 11, 2011

In a recent Timewarp Tuesday post, I featured 8tracks from my grandmother’s house. Some readers did not even know what 8tracks were!!! Well, today I am going to feature another ancient form of entertainment: reading! And not just any kind of reading. The kind where people read words typed in ink onto paper. Imagine.

 

Old Books

These will still be considered "edgy", right?


Books on Canada

This should still be up to date, right?

Oh, and do you know what people did while reading in the olden days? They smoked.

ashtray on stand

OMG, I want this ashtray

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2011 6:41 pm

    I love when you go to grandma’s house!

  2. zencherry permalink
    October 11, 2011 8:27 pm

    I love the ashtray and what a find in all of those books. Lucky! ;D

  3. October 11, 2011 8:30 pm

    I fear what I books I would find if I dug through my mother’s basement. Or her closets. Or under her bed. She had a problem, we’ve begged her to seek help, but she won’t. She reads paperback romance novels like they’re going out of style…hey, do you think they’ll ever really go out of style?

    I hope not.

  4. October 12, 2011 12:43 am

    Oh, reading, this one I know! 99.9% of my books are hard copy. I think I own maybe 10 ebooks. I’m positively antique!

    • October 12, 2011 5:40 pm

      Yes, I love my paperbacks! The majority of my books are print but I have been purchasing more and more e-books lately.

Leave a Reply

