Skip to content

Image: Quality FAIL (and facing my own immaturity)

November 5, 2011
Quality is our Recipe FAIL

FAIL

I could not make this stuff up, folks. This was taken at the newly designed Wendy’s on Queens Way in Toronto. I laughed like a hyena when I saw it, and it got me to thinking that I am kind of juvenile. Sigh. Right when I think I am all grown up (and only in my family is the tattooed, traveling, erotica writer the most grown up of all), I see seemingly innocuous stuff that makes me face my true level of immaturity. Here are a couple more photos I took that will further drive that point home.

1-800-WE-RIDE-U

1-800-WE-RIDE-U

Ding Dong Pastries

Ding Dong Pastries

Comically Phallic Advertising

Comically Phallic Advertising

You mean you don't advertise your fudgesicle?

You mean you don't advertise your fudgesicle?

Yes folks, not only did I get a chuckle from the above items, I actually took the time to snap a picture of them on my phone. And then uploaded them to my computer to share with you, too, apparently.

You’re welcome.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2011 11:26 pm

    hahaha…FUDGESICLE! There’s even an exclamation point there!

  2. November 6, 2011 12:25 am

    1-800-WE-RIDE-U. Awesome!

  3. November 6, 2011 12:32 am

    Do people not think these things through?

  4. November 6, 2011 3:34 am

    I heartily embrace my immaturity, and those pics are hilarious. Fudgesickle? LOL

  5. November 6, 2011 8:12 pm

    I should learn to embrace my immaturity as well. Especially since it is fairly obvious that I’m not growing out of it.

Leave a Reply

