Skip to content

Music Monday: A Bunch of BS

November 7, 2011

This Music Monday is dedicated to my twitter peep, or tweep as those in the know would say, @hyphend. @hyphend included me in another one of his epic #FF tweets:

BS Capture

Technically, I think it is pouring like an avalanche but, whatever, I recognize a Butthole Surfers quote when I see one.  It has been forever since I listened to this 90’s alternative rock band, and I am so happy Hyphen D inspired me to scurry over to my android (that’s right, I choose android over iPhone because it allows free music downloads) and download a bunch of BS tunes. I also committed to featuring some good, old fashioned BS on my Music Monday post. And looky here – it is now Monday! So let’s get on with it.

And what stoner did not love this song?

 

These next two tracks are not at all Butthole Surfers but the played right after BS on my mix tape in high school so I will always associate them:

and

Well, that’s it. I am calling it quits for this Music Monday, folks. Hope it was a good one.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 7, 2011 7:41 pm

    Oh, man, these songs bring back some memories. Especially Primus. Remember my name is Mud?

  2. November 7, 2011 8:23 pm

    Yesss! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=953PkxFNiko&ob=av2e How did I forget about that one?

Leave a Reply

