Skip to content

More Stuff in my Grandma’s Basement

November 8, 2011

I am so excited to show you what I unearthed from the deepest recesses of my grandmother’s basement for this week’s Time Warp Tuesday. I warn you now, though, what I am about to show you may bring back memories of riding your bike to the corner store, eating 5cent candies from a brown bag until your sugar high equals that of most chemically induced swings, and skipping rocks or searching for turtles at the creek. Okay, maybe those are just my memories but, whatever, I’m sure you have your own. So grab a straw and start scrolling down.

Pepsi Pop Bottle

Pepsi Pop Bottle

Crush Pop Bottle

Crush Pop Bottle

7 Up Pop Bottle

7 Up Pop Bottle

Mountain Dew Pop Bottle

Mountain Dew Pop Bottle

Pepsi Pop Bottle

Pepsi Pop Bottle

Coca Cola Pop Bottle

Coca Cola Pop Bottle

Fanta Pop Bottle

Fanta Pop Bottles

Sprite Pop Bottle

Sprite Pop Bottle

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2011 12:50 pm

    I love Grandma’s house! Woohoo! The gold foil leaves really add to the bottles.

  2. November 8, 2011 1:37 pm

    We had a pretty similar childhood, it sounds like, but I used to hunt for crawfish and bullfrogs, too. Ah, memories. I miss those times and grandma’s house, too.

  3. November 8, 2011 8:20 pm

    I thought the gold was a good touch.

    Ah, bullfrogs and crawfish…oh the memories.

  4. November 8, 2011 8:55 pm

    Oh wow! We weren’t allowed pop or soda, so that’s not what I’d find in my grandmother’s basement. How cool!

  5. zencherry permalink
    November 9, 2011 5:40 am

    Loved the trip back down soda lane. Ahhh. Best was when you got it out of the vending machine by the fire station ice cold slushy. Good times. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. More Pop Bottles Unearthed « D.C. McMillen

Leave a Reply

