Skip to content

More Pop Bottles Unearthed

November 22, 2011

In a Time Warp Tuesday not long ago, I posted pics of old pop bottles hanging around my grandmother’s basement. Looks like I forgot a few. D’oh.

HIRES Rootbeer bottleDIET SPRITECOKE BOTTLE

In case you missed it, here is my first round of old school pop bottle pics.

And now, for your viewing pleasure, here are a couple of beer bottles my grandmother is hanging on to because she is so awesome (or maybe some other reason, I don’t know).

MOLSON CANADIAN

Finally, here is something extra cool to show you. I almost had heart palpitations when I found this in the deepest recesses of her basement:

Hudson's Bay Rye Whiskey Bottle

A Hudson’s Bay Rye Whiskey Bottle! If you do not live in Canada this might not mean much but I think it is cooler than the coolest beans.

And that is it for Time Warp Tuesday, folks. Enjoy the rest of your week!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. November 22, 2011 1:06 pm

    Cool!

    • November 22, 2011 3:06 pm

      I love visiting her basement. The things she has in there are crazy.

  2. November 22, 2011 1:09 pm

    Love that whiskey bottle!

    • November 22, 2011 3:05 pm

      I just did some a little bit of online research about the whiskey. Apparently it is still available in some stores in the US? Unbelievable! I am going to have to try to get my hands on a bottle, if that is true.

  3. November 22, 2011 4:55 pm

    Neat pictures! My mom loves old glass, so I’m always stopping by yard sales and museums to find strange pieces. Thanks for sharing!

    • November 22, 2011 9:06 pm

      I have a friend who makes his living selling old glass on ebay. Quite a hobby.

  4. November 22, 2011 7:30 pm

    I’ve never heard of the whiskey, but if you wanted some, I could ship it from the U.S. 😉

    I wish I could help you excavate grandma’s basement. I wonder what other cool stuff will be included.

    • November 22, 2011 8:27 pm

      I am going to do a bit more research and find out exactly where in the US it is. I’ve been to a lot of states and I haven’t seen it. But surely the Internet wouldn’t lie to me. 🙂

      It would be awesome to have some friends help with the digging. My grandma does not add much to the activity, other than to say, “What are you interested in that old thing for?” But try to put it back in the wrong spot and she will tear you a new one!

  5. Kim permalink
    April 6, 2013 12:19 am

    Hi I have 2 of the Hudson Bay Rye Whiskey, where is your Grandmothers basement?

    • April 6, 2013 4:31 pm

      I am jealous you have two! My grandma found another so she gave me one of hers, though. Her basement is wayyyyyy up north in Ontario.

Leave a Reply

