Skip to content

Threesome Thursday: The New Broke Girls

December 29, 2011

There were plenty of new sitcoms out this season and this little Threesome Thursday will highlight two of the shows. The first Show is The New Girl. It is about an odd girl who moves in with a group of  single guys after she finds her boyfriend cheating on her. I like this show and I don’t care who knows it. Any girl who wears thick glasses, dresses and acts like a dork, and makes up her own theme songs is okay in my books. Oh, it doesn’t hurt that she is pretty hot.

zooey deschanel

zooey deschanel - the new girl

The next show is called Broke Girls. It is about a girl who had her entire fortune taken away after her dad was caught embezzling. She gets a job as a waitress in a tacky diner and is reluctantly taken in by another, meaner waitress.  The sarcastic waitress also takes in the (now) poor girl’s horse, the one possession she managed to keep. I have yet to decide if I actually like this one or not. The one-liners are funny, although they are sometimes fired off in such a rapid succession that I wonder if the writers couldn’t decide on which one to go with so they just stuffed them all in.

beth behrs, formally rich girl on broke girls

beth behrs, formally rich girl on broke girls

 

kat dennings, mean waitress from Broke Girls

kat dennings, mean waitress from Broke Girls

 

Oh, and just for funzies, here is a pic of Kat Dennings not in her Broke Girls role:

kat dennings - holy hotness

kat dennings - holy hotness

And that concludes this week’s Threesome Thursday.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. zencherry permalink
    December 29, 2011 9:35 pm

    Well now that’s some boob cleavage I’ll be speaking to Dr. Lookgood about. 😉

  2. December 30, 2011 4:57 am

    I haven’t watched The New Girl, but I have been watching 2 Broke Girls. You’re right that sometimes the humor can seem a little forced, but I always liked Kat Dennings. Plus Garrett Morris is on there so I’m down with that.

    The perverted short order cook is probably the funniest thing on the show.

    Also I like that Kat is not a stick thin waif type. I don’t know how the show is doing but I hope it sticks around.

Leave a Reply

