Skip to content

I’m Baaaack! And I have stuff to say.

January 9, 2012

I am back from vacation and officially reclaiming control of the e-rotica blog!

The first thing I want to do is thank the wonderful group of miscreants who hijacked my blog. Everyone did such a stellar job of offering up their own personal take on my theme days, I now feel slightly inadequate. Oh well, that is the risk I ran when I allowed Erica’s birthday present took on a life of it’s own. So Erica, Raine, Lisa, Ciara, Kelly, Amberr and Jim, you are welcome to come back and show me up anytime!

Now that my thank you’s are out of the way, I want to apologize in my delay with announcing the winner of the New Year’s blog hop. My intention was to log in from Cuba (I even contacted the resort to ensure I had Internet capabilities) but the Inernet was such shit there that I could not do it.  I spent $12 and one full hour trying to log on but the connection kept dropping and nothing displayed correctly so I finally gave up and went back to the bar for more cerveza. To make up for my tardiness, I will announce three winners, one of whom will recieve all four Nauti-Lust books. The other two will receive one copy of their choosing from the Nauti-Lust series. Okay, are you ready? Here we go!

Winner #1 is Kathryn H

Winner #2 is Cathy M

Grand Prize Winner is latishajean

Oh, and Amberr gets a book of her choice for her awesome hosting skills.

Now, I want to mention that I had the most lovely present waiting for me when I returned from holiday. My signed copy of Captured by Julia Rachel Barrett had arrived and I cannot wait to read it. So happy to have won it. Thanks Rachel!

Captured

Unfortunately, I also came back to exactly 12 writing assignments, some due as early as today and others as late as Friday morning. Blurgh. So I have to stop with the fun stuff and get to writing about cars, insurance and other mind-numbing topics. Until next time, Au revoir, mes amis!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2012 9:03 pm

    Welcome back, D.C.! You’ve been missed. 🙂

  2. January 9, 2012 9:59 pm

    Glad to be back, Raine! I will try to write a bit about it later this week, if I get caught up.

  3. January 10, 2012 3:31 am

    Welcome back. You were missed, and yay!!! A book for me? Woo hoo! How do I get it?

    P.S. We would never show you up–merely enhance your space for a bit ;-). When you catch up, you should do a travel post on Cuba for my blog. I know it would be amazing! No pressure, though.

  4. January 10, 2012 4:03 am

    Let me know which one you would like and I will email you a copy, Amberr!

Leave a Reply

