Skip to content

To Resolve or Not to Resolve. That is the New Year’s Question.

January 14, 2012

I’m not going to lie. I cleaned up this Christmas. My friends and family are pretty awesome, and they gift me only the items they know I will love. Here, take a look at a sample of gifts given to me this year:

Christmas presents

Okay, obviously I’m not that difficult to please. Books, booze, booze paraphernalia, and some fancy cigarillos pretty much sums up my letter to Santa, and my friends and family do not disappoint.

My mom, however, threw me for a loop. Along with a couple of bottles of expensive alcohol, fancy chocolate, a humidor for the cigars my bf and I planned to pick up in Cuba and some spending cash to help me party it up on vacation, she also gave me this thing (you can also see it on top of the swag pile above).

resolutions book

It’s a New Year’s resolution book.

Um. WTF?

Only my mom would feed all of my vices in one beautifully wrapped box and then provide a tool to help give them up at the bottom of a fuzzy stocking.

Speaking of ignoring New Year’s resolutions, this is my kind of gym!

no excersize for you

no exercise for you

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Edward Medina permalink
    January 14, 2012 6:41 pm

    When do you not rock, my dear?! 😉 Love it!!

  2. January 14, 2012 7:44 pm

    Thanks Ed! You are a rock star!

  3. zencherry permalink
    January 15, 2012 2:12 pm

    Passive-aggressive gift-giving, bwhahahaa! Our mothers must be related. 😀

Leave a comment