Skip to content

I’ve been tagged. Yeah, It happens.

January 21, 2012

365 Days Of Clones ~ Tag You're It

My good friends Lisa McFerren and Erica Lucke Dean have tagged me in one of these newfangled internet games. Since I heart them, I am going to follow through with their request to not just answer the questions but also choose two more chumps – er – pals to play along once I’m done.

So here goes.

WHAT HAS BEEN THE HAPPIEST EVENT OF 2011?

Happiest moment, huh? Well I guess I’ve had a lot of them. I’m generally a happy person, despite the fact that I get angry a lot. Especially at dumbasses I don’t know. But I digress. Narrowing down the happiest moment is going to be difficult. In fact, screw it. I’m not even going to try. You better not make me or I’ll get angry (shakes fist).

WHAT HAS BEEN THE SADDEST?

Okay, because I did not properly answer the first question, I will pin down my saddest predicament this year to the moment when I realised I had to stuff myself into a bikini in the middle of winter, simply because I booked a beach vacation. Why? Why didn’t I book a ski vacation?!?! Why? Sob!

ONE UNLIKELY THING YOU WENT AHEAD WITH AND DID?

Well, I started submitting my writing to publishers. I never thought I would actually get around to that. Oh. And I started smoking again. That was odd since I quit like ten years ago. I plan to quit again by the end of this month, don’t worry. The most unlikely thing I have done, though? Well, I lived through some crazy ten foot waves coming out of the Niagara River in my 26 ft sailboat. Holy shit that was scary! Would I do it again? Absolutely! Not. Absolutely not. Unless I do. And I might.

WHO LET YOU DOWN?

Without getting into it, one of my publishers totally let me down. It was my fault for not doing my homework, and I learned from it, so I guess it is all for the best.

WHAT MADE YOU LAUGH?

Holy shit, what hasn’t made me laugh? I laugh at EVERYTHING. Usually inappropriately and in a high volume.

WHAT MADE YOU CRY?

I read a book called Lullabies for Little Criminals by Heather O’Neill. I cried the whole way through it. It is a brilliant book, however, and I would recommend it to anyone.

TELL US ONE THING THAT MADE YOU PROUD OF YOURSELF.

As I mentioned above, I started submitting my writing to publishers and, to my surprise, I received more acceptances than rejections. Obviously, I was shocked and proud.

TELL US ONE CHALLENGE YOU OVERCAME.

Well, there was this time when I was so mad at my boyfriend that I really wished I was gay. I don’t know if this counts, though, because I wish that all the time and so it is a handicap I am constantly overcoming. Like not having room for seventh helpings at the buffet or an inability to do basic math unless I am calculating the discount on a sale item, in which case I can find the sum in about 3.5 seconds.

IS THERE ANYTHING YOU’D LIKE TO CHANGE IN YOUR LIFE IN 2012?

Yes! I’d like to be richer, smarter and thinner. I would also like use my newfound wealth to show off my hot body and wicked intelligence with an entirely new wardrobe, a fast car, and a ginormous home. Oh, and I’d like to get high and discuss the meaning of life with Mike Tyson. I want to make Jason Statham my boyfriend. I want to dress my dog in a Tinkerbell costume and walk around Yorkville pretending that I don’t think there’s anything wrong with that. You know, all the usual hopes and dreams of a thirtysomething year old.

So, now that this tagging challenge is over and done with, I’m supposed to pass it along to two more people. I can totally do that. I am going to pick….(I pause for effect)…Maureen Hovermale over at the ZenCherry blog and Rob “Sharky” Pruneda! Ha! Take that, you two.

image credits:
PW – Photo Weekly Online
Jokeroo (Not to be confused with Polkaroo, who may or may not play tag.)

10 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2012 2:41 pm

    Thanks for playing along! I loved your answers, especially to the last question. How high would one have to be to discuss the meaning of life with Mike Tyson? I’m thinking a doobie or two just won’t cut it…

  2. January 21, 2012 5:50 pm

    Yeah, I’d have to be pretty damn high. It would be a challenge but I’m up for it. Thanks Lisa!

  3. January 21, 2012 6:34 pm

    Unless you’re talking about the meaning of Life cereal…cuz I’ll bet Tyson would be up for that challenge. I mean…do you get cinnamon or plain? I think there’s even another flavor. And if you’re already high, I suspect you’d be looking for something to eat, right?

  4. January 21, 2012 6:52 pm

    I normally don’t play along with chain games, but because it’s coming from my dear friend, D.C. I’ll gladly play along. I was having difficulty coming up with something new to post on my blog anyway. 🙂 Stay tuned at http://SharkbaitWrites.com. Cheers!

  5. January 22, 2012 6:14 am

    Wow…he’s fast! It took me days to get on it when I was tagged. Must be why they call him “Sharky” he’s sharp!

  6. January 27, 2012 7:17 am

    This was awesome, DC. You always make me laugh.

Leave a Reply

