Skip to content

I Lead An Eventful Life. No Really.

February 3, 2012

Wanna hear some stories? Here is a brief collection of shit I experienced or witnessed this past week.

1. My mom and I took my brother’s troops bowling. Her thumb got stuck in the bowling ball hole. When she tried to throw (roll?) the ball, she ended up skidding on her belly about a third of the way down the alley. My brother rolled his eyes.

2. A conversation I overheard:

Little Kid: Mom, can I have this popcorn, pwwweeeeese?
Mom: I’m sorry, Sweetie, but no you can’t have popcorn.
Little Kid: But I want it. I’m going to get it anyway. By stealing!
Mom: No Sweetie, stealing is wrong. Mommy will buy you the popcorn.

3. It snowed. My boyfriend and I made tiny  snowmen from the snow that had collected on our balcony railing. We lined them all up on the railing of our balcony and then sent each one plummeting to their snowy deaths with just a flick of the finger. Of course we had to give them back stories first and then make full sound affects as they crash landed.

4. My dog started watching American Idol. Her ears go up and she tilts her head from side to side when she likes what she hears. Her head and ears go down when she is not impressed. Side note: she is rarely impressed.

5. I overheard a conversation about fruit salad that ended in “fuck your bananas, bitch.”

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2012 10:40 am

    Oh, randomness week!
    I was told by a 90 year old man ‘I don’t know what that milkshake thing is, but you sure have one there.’

    Hope Mom is okay. 🙂

  2. February 3, 2012 12:57 pm

    Randomness is always good. I know it’s mean, but I couldn’t help but laugh when thinking of a lady sliding down the bowling alley. I hope she didn’t get hurt. In regards to the kid, his little ass would have gotten NO popcorn.

  3. February 3, 2012 1:18 pm

    Hey, we can chat about American Idol when it actually starts getting good! YAY! 😀

    • February 3, 2012 3:51 pm

      I need to start watching it!

      • February 3, 2012 4:03 pm

        Hollywood Week starts next week. I caught the preview yesterday and someone falls off the stage. Seriously…set your DVR if you have one. (I’m evil, aren’t I?).

  4. February 4, 2012 4:05 pm

    Yes, and it’s awesome! >:)

Leave a Reply

