Skip to content

Music Monday: Let’s Get It On

February 13, 2012

I am not here today.

Where am I, you ask? I am in Niagara Falls with my guy enjoying an extended, extra cheezy Valentines weekend. We left on Saturday and we won’t return until sometime Tuesday night.

The thing about my boyfriend and I is that we don’t take Valentines too seriously. Sometimes he buys me flowers, sometimes I get him chocolate. If he is extra lucky, those chocolates will even make their way into his hands before I have unwrapped them and shoveled all or some of them into my face. He’s not usually that lucky but that’s okay because he gets lucky in other ways. Double entendre, of course, intended.

So what’s with the several days of celebration in hotels? Well, a long while back the boyfriend, clever boy that he is, realised that I like to get my sexy on on Valentines Day in adventurous ways that I may or may not be too inclined to do on just any other old day of the week. He has used that discovery to his (and my advantage) by extending the Valentines thing this year by an extra three totally cheezy, fun filled days and super hot nights in Niagara Falls.

So what, besides the obvious, of course, are we doing to occupy our time in the Niagara region? Well, we plan to do some ice skating by the falls (hopefully not in the falls), we’ll definitely get our skee ball on at the Midway and Dave & Busters, we’ve booked a wine tour so I can drink copious amounts of wine and steal other tour-goers’ chocolate, starting with his. Aside from that, a spa visit may be in order and some calorie-filled meals will likely make their way onto the agenda. Sounds like fun, right? So, in keeping with the Valentines Day theme, let’s play some super cheezy, sexy tunes to get us all in the mood the special day.



~

That sums up my collection of cheezy, sexy songs? I would love to know your faves.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mimi Rose permalink
    February 14, 2012 6:33 am

    Happy Valentine’s Day!

    My favorite cheesy love song is ‘Having my baby’ if you really listen to it …whoa weird

    Thanks for participating in this blog hop!

    mimirose41209 at hotmail dot com

  2. February 15, 2012 4:14 am

    Oh geez, I forgot about that one.

Leave a Reply

