Skip to content

Six Sentence Sunday: The Rusty Nail

February 19, 2012
tags:

I am very excited to reveal the cover art for my soon to be released novella, The Rusty Nail. *drum roll, please*

The Rusty Nail, an erotic novella

Now on to Six-Sentence Sunday!

~ The Rusty Nail – six sentence excerpt ~

Softly, I trailed love bites across his skin. His breathing became more rapid and his grip on my shoulders tightened. I looked up as he finished pulling off his shirt for me and I pulled my own over my head in response. My skin warmed under his gaze as if his eyes were two little suns casting rays over my body. I wanted to be in his arms again, I wanted to be on my knees in front of him. I wanted – he reached out and pulled me towards him.

Here is a little more about The Rusty Nail:

The Rusty Nail is a novella about a diverse group of characters who somehow find themselves acquainted with a dive bar in the wrong area of town. The entire novella takes place in the span of a single day, and I hope you will be entertained (and turned on) as each character discovers the good, the bad, and the ugly about their partners, themselves, and their hidden sexual desires.

This novella contains blatantly erotic, sexy and graphic M/F, M/M, F/F  and even a couple of solo scenes. In other words, this novella is totally hot.  😉

 

 

 

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2012 10:02 am

    Very cool six sentences. And the novella sounds cool too. Thank you for sharing.

    • February 19, 2012 9:50 pm

      Thank you! I hope it will be out soon. In the mean time, I will absolutely post another six-sentence excerpt.

  2. February 19, 2012 6:50 pm

    Sounds highly intriguing and I loved the tone of the excerpt! Can’t wait to read the entire story.

    • February 19, 2012 9:51 pm

      Thanks, Veronica! I also can’t wait for you to read it! 🙂 Stay tuned!

  3. February 26, 2012 1:20 am

    LOVE IT!

Trackbacks

  1. The Rusty Nail is Now Available « D.C. McMillen

Leave a Reply

