Skip to content

Six Sentence Sunday: The Rusty Nail.

February 26, 2012

Folks, as I mentioned yesterday, The Rusty Nail is scheduled for release on March 3rd. I am so excited about this release, as the novella is a very dear and passionate project of mine.  It is a sexy, steamy story about fleeting moments in the lives of of a diverse group of customers who somehow find themselves acquainted with The Rusty Nail, a dive bar on the wrong side of town.

In celebration of the novella’s release, I am offering up yet another six-sentence excerpt from The Rusty Nail.

The Rusty Nail, excerpt

I opened my mouth with the intention to request a glass of red wine but changed my mind half way through the order and instead requested a rusty nail. After all, it was the unimaginative name of this lousy joint. I might as well embrace the theme.

The tired looking bartender handed me my drink; I carried it across the room and slipped into one of the dark, vacant booths. I slid my ass across the cheap vinyl until I (oh shit) bumped into someone. My stammering apology was interrupted by a smooth and sultry feminine voice. “Don’t worry about it, Blondie, I could use some company.”

The Rusty Nail, an erotic novella

Please stay tuned for more excerpts and reveals about my debut erotic novella, The Rusty Nail.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2012 9:55 am

    Delightful! Can’t wait. 🙂

  2. February 26, 2012 9:57 am

    Reblogged this on lyssareviews and commented:
    fun six sentence for a new novella.

  3. zencherry permalink
    February 26, 2012 1:57 pm

    Oh but I LOVE your writing. So excited for you! 😀

    • February 26, 2012 5:47 pm

      Thanks Maureen! I hope the novella goes over well.

      • zencherry permalink
        February 26, 2012 8:38 pm

        Are you kiddin’? You’re golden. Like Midas even. 😉

Trackbacks

  1. The Rusty Nail is Now Available « D.C. McMillen

Leave a Reply

