Skip to content

Six Sentence Sunday: Holly and Alexandra, The Rusty Nail

March 25, 2012

I am offering up another excerpt from The Rusty Nail. I hope you like it!

I reached out and touched one of her thin braids. She opened her eyes with a start, surprised to find me looking at her. Our faces were so close I could feel her cool, minty breath on my wet shoulder. Goose bumps surfaced across my flesh as the coolness of her breath contrasted against heat of the shower. She watched with parted lips as I twirled her braid around my finger.

“I have a present for you, Alexandria,” I said suggestively.

If you’re interested in reading more, please feel free to pick up a copy on Amazon or other online book store.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. adrianakraft permalink
    March 25, 2012 11:27 am

    Nicely done – very suggestive! Great detail, too.

    Adriana

  2. March 25, 2012 1:11 pm

    Can’t till payday next week when I can pick it up. 🙂

    • March 25, 2012 10:49 pm

      Yay! Let me know what you think, please!!! I don’t have one fuggin’ review yet so no feedback yet. It’s killing me.

      • March 26, 2012 11:15 am

        As soon as I am done I will post on my blog, Goodreads, and Amazon. 🙂

      • March 26, 2012 5:02 pm

        Wow, that is awesome! I hope the story doesn’t suck! 🙂

  3. March 25, 2012 6:49 pm

    Hmm, very suggestive, LOL!

Leave a Reply

