Skip to content

Toaster Madness

April 3, 2012

As many of you know, I recently went on a road trip that that landed me, for a short time anyway, at my grandmother’s house. I took a fofillian more photos, including this pic of her still in use, awesome-ass toaster.
old toaster

This past weekend, I visited my boyfriend’s grandmother (we call her nana, how cute/weird is that?) and she just happened to pull out a small toaster collection of her own. Check out these babies!

another old toaster

even older toaster

oldest toaster

Surely I’m not the only one to think old toasters are wickedly cool, right? Right? Hmmm…

old open toaster

another old open toaster

Oh well, I am who I am. Happy Time Warp Tuesday!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2012 10:56 am

    lol…Those are cool! Modern Marvels had a show a while back completely dedicated to the toaster! lol

    Thanks for sharing!

  2. Ray Plasse permalink
    April 9, 2012 3:50 am

    We human beings are so weird.

Leave a Reply

