Skip to content

There Was Something Strange In My Neighbourhood

April 16, 2012

By some awesome twist of fate, I ended up at Toronto’s Comic Con this weekend.

Even though I’m not a huge fan of, well, much, I do like costumes. And now that I know there perfectly acceptable times and venues for (somewhat) sane adults to where costumes outside of Halloween, I am all for this convention. On top of the costume appeal, I also learned some very beneficial information at Comic Con. For example, Ghost Busters is not just an old movie that I am sure is going to be terribly remade sometime in the near future. In fact, ghost busting is alive and well, thanks in part to the Ghost Busters chapter of Toronto.

Here is the blurb from the  Toronto Ghost Busters’ Myspace page, which hasn’t been updated in a while.

“Formed in October 2005 in response to a growing rash of paranormal phenomena in the fine city of Toronto, Ghostbusters Toronto is an independant franchise of the succesful New York firm. We’re Ready To Believe You! You can contact us at GhostbustersToronto@gmail.com”

And here is some photos of the Toronto Ghost Busters and their Comic Con Booth:

Ghost Busters Toronto

~

ghost buster gadgets

~

Ghost Buster

~
Ghost Busters with Captain Awesome

~

More Ghost Busters Gadgets

~

Ghost Buster Memorabilia

~Ghost Buster Edibles

~

Do you want to see more Toronto Comic Con photos? I’ll post some more tomorrow, so tune in.

Now, since today is Music Monday on the e-rotica blog, I will end with the Ghost Busters Video:

~

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2012 1:53 pm

    I wanted to attend the event myself..Never gone before but was unable to make it. It looks like a lot of fun.

    • April 16, 2012 3:50 pm

      It was very interesting! But $40 for adults and $20 for students. I wouldn’t of gone if I had to buy tix.

  2. April 16, 2012 5:26 pm

    That sounded cool. There’s a Comic Con in London this summer, think I’ll head over to it.

Trackbacks

  1. Images from Comic Con Toronto « D.C. McMillen
  2. Steampunk (and other stuff) is Alive and Well in T.O. « D.C. McMillen

Leave a Reply

