Skip to content

Images from Comic Con Toronto

April 17, 2012

If you were at Toronto’s Metro Toronto Convention Centre, and happened to have $40 to shell out for a ticket, Toronto’s Comic Con was the place to be.

I wanted to go just for the costumes alone. Here are some of the fun people and costumes I saw:

Darth and Friends

Darth and Friends

~

Laya and Friendly Clones

Laya and Friendly Clones

~

Adorable Mini Clone

Adorable Mini Clone

~

Home Made Halo Costume

Home Made Halo Costume

~

Transformer Girl

Transformer Girl

~

Napoleon and Pedro

Napoleon and Pedro

~

Super Weed

Super Weed

~

Brave Guy With Cute Ass

Brave Guy With Cute Ass

~

Closet

Closet

~

KaPow Girl

KaPow Girl

~

I showed all of the photos to my bf when I got home and he kept going back to KaPow Girl. I was about to ask if I should have asked for her number for him when he said, “I thought that was you at first.” She does look kind of like me, but with bigger boobs.

~

If you missed yesterday’s post, it was chock full of Toronto Comic Con images as well. I will also feature more from Toronto’s Comic Con tomorrow.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 17, 2012 1:35 pm

    I love how devoted people are to these cons and how much effort they put into their costumes.

  2. April 17, 2012 4:31 pm

    Yes, I am totally impressed with their devotion and creativity. The little boy in the duct tape Halo costume made it all by himself. He was nervous to put it on but a bunch of us girls fawned over his mad costume making skills so he suited up and let us take photos. Then he had to let his mom take some pics, a privilege he had denied her up until then.

Trackbacks

  1. Steampunk (and other stuff) is Alive and Well in T.O. « D.C. McMillen

Leave a Reply

