Skip to content

Trouble on Facebook

May 2, 2012

One of my wonderful American friends posted a comic on my Facebook page the other day. I personally found it hilarious. My Aunt Shirley, not so much. For your amusement, I am posting the cartoon and subsequent conversation below.

fduponhockey

Now, it has been called to my attention that my  response was a little “jerky”. Perhaps I should have just responded with, Holy fuck, you’re right!

22 Comments leave one →
  1. May 2, 2012 12:29 pm

    Reblogged this on The Urban Link and commented:
    This shit is hilarious! But the Aunt’s reaction is priceless!

  2. May 2, 2012 12:44 pm

    I love this! Thanks for the laugh, D.C.

    • May 2, 2012 3:18 pm

      Thanks Kelly. I’m afraid the argument is going downhill from there. My mom chimed in, asking if the reason I was so upset was because I’m all fucked up on hockey.

  3. May 2, 2012 1:03 pm

    awesome, very cool the way you posted it and then the response, ROFL, hugs

  4. May 2, 2012 2:28 pm

    I actually momentarily forgot I was reading a blog and went to move the curser to the Like button of your last comment. Haha

  5. May 2, 2012 3:41 pm

    That’s hilarious. I used to have an uncle on Facebook who would always come along and tell me, “don’t post that,” “don’t say this,” “don’t speak that way,” so I defriended him. Fuck it,

  6. May 2, 2012 4:03 pm

    So fucking funny. Um, does she read your blog, too? Hehe.

    My mom, for better or worse, reads it all and like your mom, is great about it.

    Poor Aunty.

    What kills me, seriously tho, is how people want to tell others what to discuss or post on social media (or in our books for that matter). Don’t like it? Leave. Upset by the content — don’t read it!

    Add her to the Facebook Police, I guess. Send her a badge.

    xo

    • May 2, 2012 5:12 pm

      LOL! My aunt would have a coronary if she knew I write erotica. If I wasn’t certain she’d drop dead, I’d tell her just to see the look on her face.

      The badge is a good idea… 🙂

  7. May 2, 2012 8:24 pm

    All good humor is stereotypical in some way. But what do I know, I happened to love Due South which exploited every American and Canadian stereotype (including Canadian Politeness) known to man and probably invented a few as well. The comic was a hoot.

    • May 3, 2012 3:10 pm

      I’m still not sure why she was so offended. We (Canadians) were very polite in our rage.

  8. zencherry permalink
    May 3, 2012 11:25 am

    Bwhahaaa! I’ve been far, far too good on Facebook. Might be time to get all fucked up on hockey. 😀

  9. February 20, 2013 3:16 am

    oh holy shit… how the eff did I miss this??? I am dying of laughter over here. Henceforth, you are writing all my snarky responses, cuz YOU GOT IT GOING ON, BABES!

    *sigh*… wish my mom was as cool as your mom. She won’t read my blog or most of my ramblings because she says it hurts her heart to know how I feel about things, and that she won’t contribute to the self-mutilation of my soul.

  10. March 26, 2013 12:46 pm

    I love that there’s a naked butt and some stilettos on your header for your erotica blog, but that the F-word was what did it for her.

    • March 26, 2013 1:27 pm

      No no, this was originally posted on my non-author facebook page. I think my dear aunt Shirley would have a heart attack if she knew about my sexy writing.

Trackbacks

  1. Music Monday: Worst Wedding Songs Ever « D.C. McMillen
  2. I Hate You, Facebook Finger « D.C. McMillen

Leave a Reply

