Skip to content

Versatile Blogger Award. I Has It.

May 9, 2012

Okay folks. I’ve been nominated for one of those Versatile Blogger Award thingies. I am both touched and incensed, pleased and irate, grateful and yet about to pull out my voodoo doll so I may properly thank/curse Ava J. Easterby, the giver of this honour.

So how this works is I first shower Ava with thanks. Here goes…

Thanks Ava! You rock!

Next, I am to reveal seven random facts about myself.

Here that goes….

1. I can throw a football. I mean, really throw a football; a perfect spiral that goes for yards and yards to land exactly where I want it.

2. I only date men who are good with their hands (heh heh). If they can’t fix things, it’s a deal breaker.

3. I hate my knees. I prefer dresses to pants but I only wear skirts/dresses that cut off at or below the knee.

4. I am a candy fiend. My favourite time to eat candy is in the morning in lieu of breakfast. This likely stems from the fact that my mom would encourage me to eat all of my Halloween and Easter candy in the morning so I could go to school all hopped up on sugar. During school hours, I was not her problem.

5.  I can’t stand kids but they seem to love me. Those little buggers suction themselves to my hip wherever I go. They’re like cats on black sweaters.

6.  My boyfriend gets hit on almost exclusively by cougars and gay men. Honestly, he loves the attention. Okay, that is more about my BF but I believe it also speaks volumes about me, somehow.

7.  Most of my molars are baby teeth. The adult ones never came in so…yup, I have a mouth full of baby teeth. Weird, huh?

Okay, those are the seven little tidbits about moi. Now I’m supposed to pass the versatile blogger award on to, like, 15 people. Yeah, that’s not going to happen. Instead I will pass the honour on to just three people. The first is Erica Lucke Dean. The second is Lisa M. and the third is Raine Thomas.

That is all.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. May 9, 2012 2:26 pm

    Welcome to the club…congrats on the award…I got one a while back…It is so great to find out a little more about you.

  2. May 9, 2012 4:23 pm

    Congrats and the football skills sound great 🙂

  3. May 9, 2012 8:49 pm

    Hey, awesome! I’m honored and humbled. Thank you!! Your random facts are cooler than mine, though. I’ve always been a sugarholic myself. I was hyperactive as a child, so my Mom basically did the same thing. As long as I was out of the house, it was all good! 🙂

  4. zencherry permalink
    May 9, 2012 11:24 pm

    Yay all three are awesome picks!

    And wow. Football skills and a shower with Ava? You ROCK!

    • May 10, 2012 2:56 am

      😀 My bf wont play with me anymore because I throw better than him.

  5. May 10, 2012 9:45 pm

    Thanks for the cursed shower, haha

Leave a Reply

