Skip to content

Friday Spotlight with D.X. Lux

May 11, 2012
tags:

dxluxErotic Romance author D.X Lux is stepping under the Spotlight today to discuss Touch of the Gods, her newest release. Before we get to D.X.’s guest blog and excerpt, here is a little more about her:

D.X Lux home schools (and chauffeurs) three active children, and she has been married to her fabulous husband for ten years. Her sister introduced her to the world of romance when she gave her The Hawk and the Dove by Virginia Henley. Eventually D.X. decided to enter the realm of writing. Her first published book was Down the Yellow Brick Road: Finding Home.  She has not looked back since.

Now on with D.X.’s guest blog!

When Your Children Have Better Ideas Than You

I’ve just finished writing and publishing my first self published novel. It’s a sexy story where you have two people without the self esteem to really consider themselves attractive to anyone. Yet when they come together, they are exactly what the other needs. I wish I could say, this amazing story was the brain child of my every dream, but then that would be taking credit where credit is not due.

The real author (or author helper) behind Touch of the Gods: The Wager would be my eight year old daughter, Trinity. Because I am a homeschooler, the topics that are discussed on a weekly basis can vary. It just so happens, a few months ago, we were engrossed in Greek mythology. My children are learning Latin as their third language and we were also reading Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Lightning Thief at night. If it was Greek, it was involved.

By the end of our long journey into the gods and goddesses, I sat one day at my laptop with a blank page and nothing to write. I wanted a new story, other than the ones I had to get started on at a later date, but couldn’t think of a single thing. Trinity is my most observant child and came to me asking, “Mommy, what’s wrong?”

I explained to her my writer’s block and though she couldn’t quite understand, she hated seeing me so down and out. She walked off, and then came back with our Greek text book we had used and said,

“Mom, why don’t you do a book about Hephaestus? He’s the only one who doesn’t have a happy ending. I want him to find love too.”

And just like that, the light bulb went off. It made complete sense and in several months, a story was formed. It’s by far one of my greatest creations and I had to thank my little girl for helping. I realize, sometimes it takes the mind of a child to get your muse into gear. I was far too stressed to think straight, but for her, it was as simple as saying salvus (that’s safe in Latin)!

So, listen to those little ones. You never know when they might say that one thing you need to make your own light bulb go off.

~


Touch of the Gods, Blurb:

When love and war makes a little wager, what could possibly go wrong?

I am Hephaestus. God of inventions, blacksmiths, and volcanoes. Sounds like I’m awesome right? Well, I’m not. In fact, I’m the loser of Olympus and a new bachelor to boot. Living the single life had been great until a decade passed and if my divorce from the Goddess of Love wasn’t bad enough, I was still being rejected by the other women of my home.

Because of an incessant need to make me a pawn in his game, my brother, Ares convinces Eros to make a little bet. A wager that puts my lack of love life to the test. Sent to Earth, I’m skeptical, when suddenly I lose myself in the sensual scent and beauty of the full bodied Vanessa. She is my everything, my perfection.

Sadly, from a single caress upon her silky flesh, I send our lives into a downward spiral of hell. The Touch of the Gods curse. To save her, I must believe that I am not the nobody I was raised to think. And to save me, she will have to decide if I’m worth giving up everything for.

Have you been touched?

Touch of the Gods, Excerpt:

Without a word, she took her hands, her delicate fingers opening her folds, displaying the one place I was truly welcomed and digging my fingertips into her fleshy pelvis, I plunged back into her heat. No longer gentle, my hips swiveled, my other hand taking hold of her, stopping her own hips from arching up. I wanted to control how deep, how fast, and how much she would get. Despite not being able to fit all of my length inside her, I became familiar to how much she could take and pushed past that limit, until only half an inch of my skin was left without the cocoon of her sweet tender flesh. It was a small sacrifice, one that was lost as my power pulsed through my veins, the climax I’d held back, roaring to life, as the magma of a volcano before eruption.

Both our bodies were coated from our exertions and stretching my abilities, I pushed into every exposed orifice she had, metaphysical fingers, probing and teasing. I heard her deep gasp, seconds before she shrieked out expletives with a “sweet Jesus and Mary”, as her body convulsed, and her head thrashed from side to side on her pillow. A desperate delight filled Vanessa’s pleading screams and helpless moans with an ecstasy that she may have believed brought her to a little bit of erotic orientated death.

Blog: http://welcome-to-the-island-of-dxluc.blogspot.com/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/dxluc
Facebook fan page:
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-D-X-Luc/127121317364246

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

