Skip to content

A Quick Thanks From Me to You

May 19, 2012

As most of you know, two of my books released this month. The first is The Rusty Nail, an erotic novella, and the second is The Rental, an erotic short story.

Now, without getting all sappy and emotional, I just want to take a moment to thank everyone who purchased or plans to purchase a copy of one or both of these stories. I hope you get a kick out of them, as I had a blast writing them.

For those of you who are waiting for more hot little stories from me, I have at least one short coming out through MuseItHot but not for a while yet so…yeah. I will keep everyone updated on the progress of the story and, while we’re waiting, how about I give you a little tease of this WIP?

Here goes…

A Decent December

Blurb:

When Nina finds her boyfriend playing hide the sausage with a local deli clerk, she swears off men for a yet to be determined amount of time and heads to Toronto with her faithful companion, an English bulldog named Betty. En route, she picks up a Hitachi Magic Wand to help keep herself (ahem) occupied. When Nina meets her adorable new next door neighbor, Ned, however, she may have found someone who can give her resolve and faithful Mr. Hitachi a run for its money.

Excerpt/Intro:

December is supposed to be the month of wrap ups, of endings. The year comes to a close, and it gets you to thinking about ending old habits, about closing doors and filing all the shit that’s happened to you over the course of the year under S in the old mental filing cabinet. This December, however, turned out to be a month of discoveries.

First, I discovered my asshole boyfriend in bed with Lorna, a bag of almost twice my age from the grocery store Al worked at. Next, I discovered a new city. My company had been on me to relocate to their new office for months and, after finding Al playing hide the sausage with that leather-skinned deli-clerk, I could no longer think of a reason not to move to Toronto. So Betty, my English Bull dog with a severe under bite, and I packed up and hightailed it to Ontario.

The next big discovery I made was the actual magic that is the Hitachi Magic Wand. I’d been putting off shelling out the sixty bucks for that little toy for over a year now but since I’d sworn off men, and had yet to make any friends in Toronto to distract me from my distinct lack of quality orgasms, I decided to give it a go. Wowzers, am I glad that I did! That thing gets me from zero to oh in about three and a half minutes. Two minutes if I switch it to the high speed, which is very convenient for me if I don’t want to miss Conan’s opening monologue. Yep, Mr. Hitachi became part of my late night routine.

Finally, I discovered Ned. Ned is my super hot neighbour. He loves Betty and every time we cross paths in the hallway of our building, he spends five minutes fawning over her while I spend an equal amount of time chastising my heart for making these ridiculous pitter-pattering type flips against my ribcage. I mean, I’m a grown woman, for god’s sake. These physiological responses to cute boys were supposed to end in grade school.

While I admired Ned from afar, he admired Betty from up close. He even offered his services as a dog walker, if I ever found myself in a bind. Of course, I was positive Ned’s interest in me began and ended with my dog but that did not stop me from fantasizing about Ned taking the place of Old Mr. Hitachi once in a while. Alas, I resigned myself to playing second fiddle to Betty. Until, that is, one frigid day just one week after I arrived in Toronto.

Thanks for reading this excerpt! You are awesome.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2012 2:43 pm

    You are so cool! Great pieces and I just enjoy your blog and your daring adult pieces 🙂

  2. May 20, 2012 12:35 am

    Fantastic, congrats! Do you self publish or go the traditional route?

    • May 20, 2012 2:18 am

      Thank you! I’m kind of an in-betweener (I think I made that word up, should I patent it?). I try to get published through indie publishers because I’m too wimpy to go it on my own. Although I do have a series that the rights have reverted back to me. I plan to self-publish it soon.

Leave a Reply

