Skip to content

Why I’d Go on a Murderous Rampage

June 9, 2012

I am not an angry person. In fact, I am pretty much the opposite of violent. There are a few things, however, that might just set me off into a spectacularly destructive rage. As an example, I might just go on murdering spree if the Febreze people ever trap me into one of their commercials.

If I ever deeply inhaled the masked smell of a disgustingly filthy crackhead’s apartment whilst sitting on a seemingly flea infested sofa, I swear to jeebus I would snap.

Every time one of these commercials air, my bf loses himself in a fit of laughter because he can’t help but picture my volatile reaction after I whipped off that blindfold.

 

I realize that I might face serious jail time for my murderous rampage, destroying everyone responsible for making me hold dirty clothing and furniture to my nose but I think the court of public opinion would find me blameless. You’d root for me, right?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2012 9:33 am

    Of course I would vote for you. I could totally understand it also. I too hate those commercials , and anyone on the jury would totally understand!

  2. zencherry permalink
    June 9, 2012 1:22 pm

    Ditto and raise the bail.

  3. June 9, 2012 5:41 pm

    I think that we could do a blog-a-thon to raise the bail. I notice these are UK commercials, but the US ones don’t seem any funnier. I would be steamed if I was taken to one of those sites.

  4. June 9, 2012 5:54 pm

    LOL! I don’t think we would blame you for snapping, and we’d put together an IndieGoGo campaign to help bail you, pay the attorney’s fees and for other undisclosed professionals.

  5. June 9, 2012 6:33 pm

    It’s settled then. If one of us gets tricked into this situation, the others will grab the pitch forks and fight for our comrade to the death.

  6. June 10, 2012 3:36 pm

    i notice they don’t show a single person jumping off the damned couches going wtf??!!! which should be a normal human response. did they drug these people before the test or something? no way would you just sit there like they do. i’m with you on the murderous rampage. you could catch some serious communicable diseases from that shit.

    • June 11, 2012 2:48 pm

      They probably cut that part out. The lawsuits are still pending so there is a gag order on those tapes right now.

Trackbacks

  1. TOP 5 LESSONS FROM BOOKEXPO AMERICA 2012 (BEA12) | Bad Redhead Media

Leave a Reply

