Skip to content

Naughty Haiku Writers Get Stuff

June 13, 2012

I only had three entries for my Haiku Your Way to Something Good, Mabye contest, which means two things. First, I must learn to promote shit. Second, I refuse to choose two of three winners so everyone who entered gets a prize!

The first winner is the way cool Maureen Hovermale with the following entry:

His junk was too wide
Now her coochie has a smile
Or frown, depending.

Maureen, you win a copy of  The Rusty Nail! Yay you!

The next winner is the awesome Mitchell Willie with his entry:

When faced with haiku
You may always end them with
“Eat a bag of dicks.”

Eat a bag of dicks, indeed.  Congrats, Mitchell! You win a copy of The Rental!

Finally we have the fabulous Lyssa of Lyssa Reviews! Her winning entry was this:

The sun shone brightly
The chihauhau barked insensibility
Sigh, summer in LV

Now, Lyssa, I am very aware that you already have copies of The Rusty Nail and The Rental (I am still all antsy-pantsy waiting for your review of  The Rental). I’m going to send you something wicked special. I’ll email you!

Now, for my attempt at a Haiku:

People came, they wrote
kick ass words for all to see.
Everyone wins.

Yeah okay, we all know that sucked but hey, I’m not entering a contest.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2012 9:41 am

    Thank you, D. C. I will love it. I will work on the rental tomorrow night. Got caught up in couple other books… now I have four reviews to wright. Lol

  2. zencherry permalink
    June 13, 2012 4:17 pm

    I always knew my coochie would win a prize someday. 😉 Thank you so much!

    • June 13, 2012 6:42 pm

      Shit, my coochie should only be so lucky.

      • zencherry permalink
        June 13, 2012 6:47 pm

        Warn me next time. Orange juice burns when it flies out the nose. 😀

  3. June 14, 2012 5:22 pm

    The Rental review is up!

Leave a Reply

