Skip to content

Friday Spotlight: Hot Dads with Rosanna Leo

June 15, 2012

Hello All! We have Rosanna Leo, fellow author and Torontonian, stepping into the spotlight today! She’s offering up the most yummy Father’s Day themed guest post. Before we get to it, here’s a little more info about the talented Rosanna Leo.

Rosanna Leo has her degree in history and literature, as well as in classical singing. She currently resides in Toronto, Canada. Her favorite things are her family, libraries, and her mother’s gnocchi. Rosanna loves it when the geeky, awkward girl gets the hot guy, and has made it her mission to see this happen in her books as much as possible.  She is the author of three romances with Liquid Silver Books: For the Love of a God, Up in Flames, and the upcoming Sweet Hell.

Now on to Rosanna’s guest post!

Sexiest Dads Ever

Hello everyone and a happy Father’s Day to any dads who may be reading!

In honor of the holiday, I thought it might be fun to compile a list of the men I consider to be the sexiest dads ever!  You know these guys.  You see them at the local library with their toddlers at story time and think, “Damn.”  You might catch a glimpse of them in the baby section of the grocery store, reading the labels on different baby foods and wonder, “Who is the woman who landed him?”  You might even do a double take when you see those men out to dinner with their significant others, and sigh over your bruschetta appetizer.  We all know these men.  Hopefully, we all end up with one (or two, to please our ménage-loving friends!)

So, on with the list of hot dads!

1) Matt Damon.  This sexy man has been married to the same woman for years, has stood by her side while she’s given birth to his babies, and has never dallied with young starlets.  Matt is hot, intelligent and carries a big gun.  Super sexy!

Matt Damon

2) Chris Hemsworth.  This new dad has been on my sexy lists before.  While growing up, if any of my friends had had dads that looked like Thor, I probably would have grown up to be a stalker and not an author.  This Aussie cutie makes my pulse race.  I think if I ever see any sweet photos of him holding his baby, I might just do myself a mischief.  So hot.

chris hemsworth

3) Gabriel Aubry.  Sure, this is the man Halle dumped, but look at him!! Those blond waves.  The veins in his muscled biceps.  And I can’t help but be proud of this fellow Canuck.  When I see him gracing the ads in department stores, my head always turns.  Oh, daddy.

gabriel aubry

4) David Beckham.  I must admit I’m really not much of a Becks fan.  After seeing Tracy Ullman impersonate him, I can’t look at him seriously.  However, he seems to spend a lot of time with his family.  As a mom, I find that incredibly attractive.  And washboards abs don’t hurt…

david beckham

5) Blair Underwood. OMG…pardon me while I wipe up my drool.  Blair has been hot since he was a young buck, and only seems to get hotter as he ages.  If this man were the father of my children, I’d be having babies left, right and center.  With a humungous smile on my face.

Blair Underwood

So there you have it.  I hope you agree with my choices. Let me know what you think. Who would you choose?

Now excuse me as I follow that lovely, young father down the frozen food aisle…pardon me, sir!

You can read more about Rosanna Leo’s taste in men at www.rosannaleo.blogspot.com

Rosanna, I can’t decide so totally choose all of them….okay, I chose. Chris Hemsworth. *swoon*

Before we all skip on over to your blog to check out the rest of your hotties, can you please tell us a little bit about your latest release?

I wrote Up In Flames when I realized that women go absolutely crazy for firemen!  And I’m one of them!  It occurred to me that it might be interesting to pit a hot fire chief against a stubborn beauty who has grown to despise the firefighter uniform, because of how she was once treated by these men in uniform.  It was a lot of fun writing this book and watching the sparks fly between my hero and heroine.  I hope you’ll enjoy it too.  It’s a tale of sizzling desire, betrayal and learning how to trust again.

Blurb:

Juliet Baker is not looking forward to coming home after six months. Yes, the fiery brunette wants to make a go of turning her parents’ farmhouse into a B&B. She’s just not looking forward to seeing the place where they died. To make things worse, she knows she’ll finally have to face her cheating, firefighter ex-boyfriend.

Luckily, her sister has found Jules a boarder. Easy money, right? Not when she realizes the boarder is Captain Shane Gaskill. Not only is Shane a firefighter, he’s the town’s hot new fire captain.

Jules is determined to hate all firefighters. After all, the men of that precious brotherhood protected her cheating ex. Shane, however, proves he’s different from the start. He’s protective and kind, and she can’t stop looking at his smoking, Viking-hot body. She learns, though, that Shane isn’t so willing to love again either. He’s been hurt, too. They both fight the sexual chemistry, and resulting tenderness, between them. But when a stalker begins to target Jules, they realize they can’t fight their desire forever.

As the threats escalate, Shane and Jules are thrown together. The resulting passion overwhelms them. But are they willing to trust each other and surrender to the flames of love?

Excerpt:

When he saw the woman, his breath caught in his throat. It was her, the rude but delectable brunette from the gas station. The one, he loathed to admit, he’d been thinking of almost the entire drive over.

“We meet again,” he whispered. “Maybe Ms. Baker has a gorgeous granddaughter?”

Gorgeous didn’t seem to be the right word for her, he decided, as he watched her argue with the firefighter. Her delicate face had blushed rosy pink from anger, and her bright eyes shone with indignation. She was splendid in her fury, from her cropped black hair to the shapely legs extending from her khaki shorts. Her body was tense, but her stiff shoulders could not detract from the soft, swelling bosom below them. The woman’s fists were clenched, so much so he ached to calm and relax her. Her generous lips were pursed into a tight line, but he remembered their sweet fullness when she’d gawked open-mouthed at him at the gas station.

No, her anger did nothing to diminish her many charms. Gorgeous wasn’t quite a strong enough word to describe her. Stunning seemed more appropriate.

“Oh, come on, babe,” the other man replied. “You always took things so seriously.”

“You mean, like our relationship? Yes, I did.”

“I swear, those others meant nothing to me.”

Listening to the other man, the other firefighter, Shane felt his own anger rising. How many others did he have when he had this knockout as a girlfriend?

“Kevin, I can’t do this right now. Please, just go.” Her eyes grew moist.

Her tears were not lost on Shane. He felt his stomach clench, and he was seized by the extraordinary impulse to protect her. She might be a bit odd, careening away from him earlier, but something in her luscious figure and angelic face called to him.

He heard the other man, Kevin, begin to protest. And then, Shane heard his own baritone voice cutting through it. “I believe the lady asked you to leave.”

Shocked, the other two turned to see Shane hurtle over the porch railing to the yard below. He pulled himself to his full height and approached Kevin and the brunette.

“Who the hell are you?” Kevin demanded. “This is a private conversation.”

“The lady asked you to leave.” He nodded at her, and then came to within a foot of Kevin’s face. “Consider it an order from your captain.”

“What?” Kevin blurted, as the woman’s jaw hit the floor.

“You’re the new fire captain?” she asked. And then her eyes dropped to his chest, the one he’d last displayed in its naked, sweaty glory.

Shane inclined his head toward her and smiled. Damn. Up close she was even prettier. At that moment, he would have given anything to get rid of that Kevin.

“Captain Gaskill?” Kevin ventured. A comical flurry of emotions flew across his face, betraying everything from anger at being interrupted to fear for his job.

“And you are?”

“Kevin McGuinness. It seems you’re my new boss,” he said slowly, as if mentally choosing his tactic for dealing with the unwanted newcomer. “You’ve got the wrong idea, though. This lady and I have a relationship…”

“Had a relationship,” she broke in.

“Mr. McGuinness, we’ll talk again when I’m settled at the station.” Shane used his most authoritative tone, the one that brooked no opposition.

Kevin, blue eyes blazing and blushing himself now, stared down his captain. Shane suppressed a chuckle, wondering at his luck at making an enemy in Riverbend, despite having only been there a few days. He could see Kevin wanted to take a swing him, but had enough brains to decide against it.

Instead, the man addressed the woman. “I’ll talk to you soon.”

“Whatever,” she replied. As soon as Kevin pulled away in the Mazda, she stormed toward the house.

Shane called out to her. “Miss, excuse me. Do you know where I can find Ms. Baker?”

“Why, Captain Gaskill, you’ve already found her.” She turned about, hazel eyes flashing and then pounded down the walkway to the house.

Buy Links:

www.liquidsilverbooks.com

http://www.amazon.com/Up-In-Flames-ebook/dp/B0086WCFN4/ref=sr_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1338243336&sr=1-2

http://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-upinflames-804341-149.html#.T8Px1de3UwY.facebook

Thanks so much for visiting today, Rosanna! You’re book sounds awesome and I hope you sell a million copies or so.


14 Comments leave one →
  1. Rosanna Leo permalink
    June 15, 2012 2:11 pm

    Thanks so much for having me D.C.! Hugs!

  2. June 15, 2012 3:27 pm

    I love your choice in the HOT dads! I have to say, for me it is a toss up between Matt Damon and Chris Hemsworth. They are both really sexy, but their devotion to their wives makes them even more so! I tell you that if they weren’t married I sure wouldn’t kick either (or both) out of my bed for eating crackers…. =+D

    • Rosanna Leo permalink
      June 15, 2012 5:17 pm

      Jessica, I can take those kinds of crumbs in my bed anyday! Thanks for coming along!

  3. D. X. Luc permalink
    June 15, 2012 4:22 pm

    Best. Post. Ever!

    • Rosanna Leo permalink
      June 15, 2012 5:18 pm

      Oh, DX, you made my day! I’m so happy you approve! If only we had time and enough room to add more delicious dads!! Thanks, babe!

  4. June 15, 2012 5:41 pm

    Ohh those are some very sexy dads…I will take them all. Fantastic post Rosanna..You rocked it.

    • Rosanna Leo permalink
      June 15, 2012 10:16 pm

      Thanks for coming Savannah! Always a joy to see you here in the thick of things!

  5. June 15, 2012 6:25 pm

    I love your list. I’ll take them all.

    • Rosanna Leo permalink
      June 15, 2012 10:16 pm

      Thanks for visiting Janna! I will take them all too, so….duel at dawn? Are you ready? ;P

  6. June 16, 2012 8:46 am

    Sounds like an awesome read. Who can resist a firefighter, eh?
    I’d have to vote for Matt or Thor, I mean Chris 🙂

    • Rosanna Leo permalink
      June 16, 2012 10:31 pm

      Thanks for reading and commenting Emma! I’m so happy you could join us in our sexy dad discussion! And thanks for the comment on my book! I hope you enjoy it!

  7. June 18, 2012 3:06 am

    Thank you for stopping by, everyone!

  8. June 19, 2012 3:06 pm

    Hot line up of dads, Roseanna! But I have to add Hugh Jackman! SO HOT! And that sexy aussie accent only adds to that hotness! Gawd, I love an accent!

Leave a Reply

