Skip to content

Woofstock 2012: Bitches Be Crazy

June 19, 2012

Like I do every year, I attended Woofstock in Toronto, which is a huge outdoor festival filled with dogs and everything to do with dogs.

I love going to Woofstock because all of the canines (and sometimes the owners) in fun and funky costumes, such as cowboys, maids, punk rockers, ballerinas, etc.,  helps me to  realize that although I hold full conversations with my dog and throw the occasional doggy sized golf shirt on her, I am nowhere near the upper echelon of insane dog owners.

Here are some pics of kooky and cuddly canines also in attendance.

british weiner dog

Cowboy Dog

cute puppy

donut dog

tiny puppy

itty bitty puppy

rainbow brite dog

walking rug

stella in a big bowl of treats

 

Okay, the last pic was my dog. For just one blissful moment, Stella thought she had died and gone to doggy heaven. She rolled around, drooling her face off in that bowl until we finally pulled her out. Obviously, she was not to happy about having to go back to the real world.

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 19, 2012 1:11 pm

    OMG I did not know they even had this here.. This is cool.. By the way so cool to see another Torontonian.

    • June 20, 2012 5:29 am

      I’ve gone for the last 3 years in a row. Definitely worth going if you’re attracted to crazy! Where in Toronto are you?

  2. juliabarrett permalink
    June 19, 2012 6:51 pm

    Love this! Great post and pics. How totally cool.

    • June 20, 2012 5:31 am

      Yeah, I love all of the doggie costumes. I couldn’t do it to my dog, though. She would overheat in about ten seconds. Halloween is another matter. >:)

  3. June 20, 2012 4:22 am

    When I read ‘Woofstock’ I just thought it was a play on words….

  4. June 20, 2012 8:55 am

    I love it! My little one would go crazy st all the bigger dogs to play with…. he’s a chihauhau, can’t play with anything smaller than himself…. that means the pits and rotties are fair game, but the small little ones are to be protected. 🙂 love your little guy, he is adorable. 🙂

Leave a Reply

