Skip to content

Threesome Thursday: Hot Writers

June 28, 2012

Thanks to Kelly Gamble’s awesome suggestion, I’m switching veins a little bit this week. Instead of my usual hot ass celebs, I’m going to focus this week’s Threesome Thursday choices on the writerly types. Here goes, folks! A Threesome Thursday first on the e-rotica blog.

Simon Van Booy

Simon Van Booy

Jeremy C Shipp

Jeremy C Shipp

Patrick deWitt

Patrick deWitt

Well this was fun! I think I will have to do a second edition of hot writer next Thursday!

By the way, If you haven’t read Patrick deWitt’s Ablutions and/or The Sisters Brothers, I highly recommend you check them out. I read Ablutions first and it was one of those novellas where absolutely nothing should have worked for me. First, it’s told in second person. Next, the narrator experiences a brief ghostly encounter or two. Finally, one of the characters has a premonition of sorts. These are the the sorts of things I am not usually fond of in my reading material. And yet. As soon as I finished Ablutions: Notes for a Novel, I slipped on my flip flops and headed for the bookstore to buy a copy of The Sisters Brothers. Guess what? I found a signed copy! The Sisters Brothers, which I loved – and I do mean LOVED – is a western, and as I read it I had the constant urge to pull out my highlighter. There are some incredible lines in there I would be happy to remember forever.

Until next time, Happy Threesome Thursday to all!

The Sisters Brothers

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 28, 2012 5:07 pm

    I approve.
    Women next?

  2. June 28, 2012 6:23 pm

    Oh, I love that you used my suggestion! Yes, more hot writers.

  3. July 3, 2012 8:49 pm

    I love nerds with glasses! Now which one? First or last? Thinking the last…

    • July 3, 2012 8:53 pm

      That’s the fun thing about Threesome Thursdays. You don’t have to choose just one. 😉

Trackbacks

  1. Threesome Thursday: More Hot Writers « D.C. McMillen

Leave a Reply

