Skip to content

Showing Off My Pride: Toronto Pride Parade 2012

July 4, 2012

I have friends in high places, apparently. And by high I mean second story.

See, thanks to a couple of pals who every year rent out the patio on the second floor of a bar overlooking Bloor Street for Pride, I got toΒ  watch the whole parade without some tall, mouth breathing jerk blocking my view. I was also able to drink a pitcher of Sangria from a glass instead of my water bottle while totally avoiding the blistering heat and the consistent dousing from water canons and guns! Yep, life was good this weekend, despite all those things I learned.

Of course, for every up there is a down, right? The downside was that I only collected three sets of beads on the patio. Unlike Mardis Gras, girls do not need to show their boobs to get beads. They just have to stand close to the parade. Le sigh. On the bright side, the beads I did get matched my outfit perfectly – blue, purple and pink. The bf only earned two sets of beads but one of them was huge, at least three times the size of a normal strand,Β  so he said he technically won. I was not quite sure if that was true but I lacked the wherewithal to argue.

My dog is disappointed in me. I only brought her three strands of shiny beads. (odd setting = boat)

Anyway, here are a couple of pics from Toronto Pride Parade 2012. For more pics, visit my Facebook page. I’ve added a bunch and will add more over the next couple of days. While you’re there, please don’t forget to like my page. πŸ˜‰

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 4, 2012 8:37 am

    Sounds like great fun was had by all. πŸ™‚

  2. July 4, 2012 2:41 pm

    Looks like a great time! I think I need to head up north next year and check that out…

  3. July 4, 2012 2:48 pm

    I missed the party this year….I hope to be back next year in all the fun…

  4. July 4, 2012 7:59 pm

    I almost bought that “Fuck the Cook” apron. Instead I got soaked and sunburnt (you can read about my lame-ass Pride at my Donuts & Desires blog here: http://donutsdesires.blogspot.ca/2012/07/pride-and-self-pity.html I took a lot of pics and they took forever to upload, so enjoy!)

Trackbacks

  1. Lorca’s Week in Review (One sammich short of a picnic) « Lorca Damon

Leave a Reply

