Skip to content

Spotlight: Have a Sexy Black Friday with Malia Mallory

November 23, 2012

Malia Mallory IconMalia Mallory is stepping under The Spotlight today, and she’s offering some sound advice on how to have super sexy Black Friday.  I, myself, plan to follow as much of her sage advice as possible. I am a firm believer that Thanksgiving is pretty much the unsexyiest holiday of them all so I am going to make up for this lack of hotness today. After her yummy tips, she will give us all a real Black Friday tweet – info and an excerpt from her latest release, His Need, Her Desire.

Malia, thank you so much for visiting the e-rotica blog today!

Thank you DC for hosting me today! I’d like to share some of my ideas for what to do today – Black Friday.

 

How to Have a Sexy Black Friday

 

1.  Don’t Go Shopping.  This is self-explanatory. Unless you want your sexy time to consist of rubbing up against strangers while standing in long lines for items that are probably out of stock, consider alternatives.

 

2.  Load Up On Sexy Reads.  This is a kind of shopping I can get into! Find some inspiring fiction and then try out your favorite parts. Check out your favorite online eBook sites, many are having special sales. (If I may be so bold, consider my new release – His Need, Her Desire – see excerpt below).

 

3.  Try Out an Old Faithful.  Check out that bottom drawer and pull out a long neglected toy to retry today. If you haven’t put on that sexy lingerie for a while, consider donning it. Maybe do both! Do something surprising to spice up your routine.

 

4.  Spend Time with Your Sweetie. This is of course the best way to have a sexy day. If you can, take the kids to the grandparents or perhaps a friend. Turn off the TV (unless you are going to watch something spicy). Cuddle up together and let one thing lead to another. You have the rest of the weekend for family, take some time today to attend to your partner. You won’t be sorry!

 

How do you like to spend your Black Friday?

 

*****

 

Please stay tuned for a blurb and excerpt from my latest release – His Need, Her Desire.

His Need, Her Desire

 

His Need, Her Desire Blurb

 

Tabitha Quinn didn’t come to Hawaii to be spanked. But when vacationing businessman Marcus Granger saves her from drowning, they begin an affair that moves from the beach to the bedroom and straight into an experience Tabitha’s never had before: dark-haired, blue-eyed Marcus is a dominant, and spanking is just the beginning. The sex is intense, the emotion even more so, until they both must decide if this is a holiday fling or the real thing.

 

His Need, Her Desire Excerpt

 

Tabitha’s smile grew wide. She held out her hand. “Really, I can’t thank you enough for your help.”

 

He held her hand in a firm grasp a shade longer than necessary, but Tabitha didn’t mind. She enjoyed looking at him. Though he had probably shaved that morning, an attractive shadow highlighted his chin and strong jawline.

 

“I’m glad I was in the right place.”

 

Tabitha released his hand. “So, where’s your sister?”

 

“My sister? How did you know?”

 

Tabitha bit her lip. “I’m sorry to say that I eavesdropped a bit. I was sitting near you at dinner last evening.”

 

“Eavesdropping? That seems extremely naughty.”

 

Tabitha was caught off guard by the tone of his voice. He was teasing, and yet, there was a thread of authority running through his words. Tabitha tried to suppress a shiver. “Well, sometimes I just can’t help myself.”

 

Marcus appeared disarmed by her honesty. “Are you traveling with anyone?”

 

Tabitha gave him a playful look. “Why do you ask?”

 

Marcus smiled. “Because I’m interested in knowing the answer, of course.”

 

“Well, if you’re thinking about ditching my body at sea, I’ve got six family members waiting for me in my hotel room upstairs. If you’re thinking about asking me to dinner, there is no reason why you shouldn’t.” Tabitha amazed herself. Where is this coming from? This man brought something out in her. She’d bet those broad shoulders and sexy smile had enticed many a woman.

 

He laughed. “You have nothing to worry about. I never use force, unless of course, it is desired.”

 

“Oh?” The truth burst into her mind. It suddenly became clear that he was fishing around a bit. There had been several hints here and there, but it seemed like he might be looking for a certain sort of woman. No, he couldn’t be. I’m imagining things.

 

“It’s true. I would be pleased if you joined me for dinner this evening.”

 

Tabitha did a mental fist pump in her mind. Woohoo! Dinner with Gorgeous Guy. “What did you have in mind?”

 

“Would you be averse to allowing me to surprise you?”

 

Tabitha hesitated then plunged ahead. “Not at all. It’s clear you have excellent taste.”

 

Marcus raised an eyebrow. “What makes you say that?”

 

“Well, we both dined at the same restaurant last night, and I thought it was terrific.”

 

“Ah, well, my meal was less than pleasant unfortunately.” His tone indicated the subject was off-limits.

 

“Perhaps it was the company and not the food?”

 

Marcus laughed. “You are undoubtedly right and surprisingly honest.”

 

“My mother would say that my tongue is quicker than my brain.”

 

The corners of Marcus’s mouth lifted. “I’ve always been a fan of quick tongues.”

 

*****

 

BUY LINKS:

 

Amazon – http://amzn.to/TuxwYE

 

Barnes & Noble – http://bit.ly/Xlb48s

 

iTunes – http://bit.ly/WSbNAs

 

Smashwords – http://bit.ly/XlbpIz

 

All Romance – http://bit.ly/R3eQlO

 

Kobo – http://bit.ly/R3Aqqj

 

*****

 

Malia Mallory Biography

 

Malia Mallory lives in Hawaii with her husband and daughter. She’s been working with words since alphabet blocks rolled into her crib, not only writing her own work but copy editing and proofreading the work of others. She has loved to read about relationships since she first sneaked off with her mother’s Harlequin.

 

Malia Mallory is the best-selling author of The ABCs of Erotica series, which covers the erotic spectrum from BDSM to ménage and everything in between. More releases in the series are on the way. She has also released the Mia’s Cop Craving series and Santa’s Backdoor Baby. Malia’s books have hit the bestselling erotica lists at both Amazon and iTunes. Her books are available in electronic format at major retailers like Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iTunes, Kobo, Sony, Diesel, Smashwords and AllRomance Books.

 

For a free copy of B is for Beach from The ABCs of Erotica, head to her website and sign up for the newsletter at http://www.maliamallory.com/Join_My_Mailing_List.php.

 

Connect with Malia Mallory

 

Twitter – http://www.twitter.com/@MaliaMallory

 

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/MaliaMallory

 

Blog – http://abcsoferotica.wordpress.com/

 

Web Page – http://www.maliamallory.com

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2012 7:02 pm

    Fun interview and except! Taking a look!
    Aloha
    TOby Neal

  2. November 23, 2012 8:44 pm

    Great suggestions, Malia! The excerpt definitely captured my interest, as well. Looking forward to checking it out!

  3. November 24, 2012 2:46 am

    What if my husband is the old toy in my bottom drawer? 🙂

    • November 24, 2012 2:57 am

      I think the same principle applies – pull it out and dust it off. >;)

  4. November 26, 2012 2:54 am

    I wish I’d had these tips before Black Friday rolled around! Love them!

Leave a Reply

