Skip to content

Erotica Readers and Writers on Goodreads

November 30, 2012

As most of you who read my blog already know, I joined Goodreads. It was not exactly smooth sailing at first, as evidenced in my blog post, Making a Mountain Out of a Molehill with Goodreads. I think I’ve figured my shit out since then, and I can now officially add it to my growing list of online obsessions. I have even started a group for erotica readers and writers. It’s aptly, if not creatively named…wait for it…Erotica Readers and Writers.

If you are already on Goodreads or you are thinking about joining, I encourage you to check out the group. There are a few key benefits for erotica lovers.

  • A section dedicated to promoting free and reduced rate erotica books.
  • A section for promo opportunities. For example, people looking for guest posters or blog hop participants.
  • Rotating book covers. Instead of a general avatar, we switch member book covers every month on a first come first serve basis.
  • Opportunity to match beta readers to writers in need.
  • A group bookshelf, where members may post their own books and readers may post their favourites. It is a great resource for finding your next read.
  • Free reign to ask writerly questions, discuss new and upcoming works, and whatever the hell else you would like.

If you’re interested in joining, please visit Goodreads and look us up, or click on this Erotica Readers and Writers link.

goodreads

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2012 6:11 pm

    Thanks for the tips! Seems like Goodreads has a lot to offer if I can just figure out how to take advantage!

  2. December 1, 2012 2:06 pm

    Mona, they have a function that allows you to send out a friend request to all or selected twitter friends. I clicked ALL and had a few hundred people accept my request within the week.

Leave a Reply

