Skip to content

That’s What I Get For Eavesdropping

January 28, 2013

Things I overheard yesterday ~

  • The following:

Girl 1: If you’re not an awesome salesman and you don’t make sales, well, you just don’t get the sale.
Girl 2: I know. It’s like Death of a Salesman.

  • The following:

Guy to his girlfriend: It’s an acquired taste. You either like it or you don’t.

  • The following:

Guy 1: She’s a beautiful woman, just not physically, you know?

Guy 2: If a woman’s got brains, she’s gonna be ugly. If she’s hot, she’s gotta be as dumb as dirt. You just have to pick one and get used to it.

Guy 3: Or just choose a chick with big tits. That’s what I did.

In addition to these stellar conversations, I also head supposuhbly instead of supposedly three times.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2013 12:25 am

    Joey said supposebly on Friends. A lot. Then again Joey wasn’t supposed to sound smart. For the rest, I blame television. I know it’s more popular to blame teachers but a lot of my friends beat their heads against the wall trying to teach kids who grew up on Sesame Street instead of reading books. I’m probably going to get slammed for not loving Sesame Street but I sincerely doubt it was meant to take the place of learning through family discussions!

    • January 29, 2013 1:10 pm

      I loved Joey. My favourite Friends moment ever was when Joey said. “It’s a moo point…
      It’s like a cow’s opinion, it doesn’t matter.”

  2. January 29, 2013 2:43 pm

    *shudder*

  3. juliabarrett permalink
    January 29, 2013 6:26 pm

    Speechless…

  4. January 29, 2013 7:42 pm

    Oh, I’ve had days like that. It’s amazing how painful other peoples ignorance can be.
    My main pet-peeves are ax instead of ask; and nuculer instead of nuclear.
    Gaaah! *shudders*

    • January 31, 2013 2:33 pm

      I usually just giggle but I was in way to bad of a mood that day. I felt something akin to rage on the third subosuhbly.

Trackbacks

  1. Things I Overheard Today | D.C. McMillen

Leave a Reply

