Skip to content

Karen and Allen Will Be Back!

February 1, 2013

Do you all remember that dirty little book I wrote called The Rental? It is about a lady named Karen who makes up for what she lacks in empathy with her awesome ability to put up with zero bullshit. She met Allen, her new landlord who was still down in the dumps over catching his ex-wife in the shower with his best friend and his best friend’s wife. Despite their initial lukewarm introduction, they managed to come together (pardon my cheezy pun) to play out their mutual fantasies in an en suite washroom that all but screamed, “get laid in here, people!”

Anyway, I am such a fan of Karen and Allen that I could not leave the characters to rest for very long. I’ve written a new chapter for the unlikely pair in another erotic short called The Wedding. It just went through the final editing stages, and I’m anxiously awaiting the cover art. I hope to get it any day (or, at the very least, any week) now. The short is written in a manner that you don’t have to read The Rental prior to reading The Wedding BUT if you skipped out on the first, you might just end up entirely too intrigued about how Karen and Allen met. So if you you haven’t read The Rental yet, may I humbly suggest you hop on over to Amazon and shell out one whole dollar to check it out? Oh, and if you have read it, let me know what you think of it. I’ve only received about three reviews so far (all 5 star, I might brag) although I know that way more than three people have read it.

dirty little book

The Rental on Amazon

And keep your eyes peeled for The Wedding, coming soon!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2013 6:46 pm

    D. C. I loved The Rental, and Karen and Allen. I am guessing they meet again at a mutual friends wedding and turn up the heat? But you may laugh and me and tell me I have to wait, I will grumble but understand. Lol. Thanks for writing this book.

    • February 1, 2013 7:37 pm

      HAHAHA YOU HAVE TO WAIT! 😀 You’re guess is close…so close.

      I’m glad you liked The Rental, Lyssa! I’m not bored of this couple yet so there may be a few more stories around the corner.

  2. juliabarrett permalink
    February 1, 2013 7:30 pm

    Totally cool! I loved The Rental!

    • February 1, 2013 7:37 pm

      Awesome! I’m glad you like it, Julia. I’m excited about this next one.

Trackbacks

  1. Karen and Allen Will Be Back! « lyssareviews
  2. D.C. Why do you blog? | Sydney Aaliyah

Leave a Reply

