Skip to content

Yeah, I Got Nothing

March 12, 2013

absolutely-nothingToday is one of those days when I feel like getting on my high horse. I want to rant, rave and step on two soap boxes, at least. I feel like opining in a forceful fashion, and I want my speech to be filled with clever quips and biting observations. I want to make not just one or two but several points that make one stop and think, chew over what I have to say and then conclude, that chick is right on, man, or something to that effect.

I feel like there is something out there that is SOOOOO important of a personal issue, there is no need for me to worry that I’ll sound like a whiny bitch when I lay out my argument.

Unfortunately, I’ve got nothing.

Well, I am having a bad hair day but I don’t think that will do.  Especially considering tonight is swim night so it’s not like I have to have perfect hair for that.

I did forget to give the cat her meds this morning but, again, not a real issue. Besides, I’ll just double the dose tonight and get a few laughs when she’s so stoned she attacks her shadow twice before passing out face first in her food dish.

My diet fell off the hinges today thanks to the lethal combination of PMS and having a bag of Twizzlers in the house but who the fuck cares about that, really?

Yeah…I got nothing except for discontent over my festering contentness. Yeah I know contentness isn’t a real word but it should be. Unfortunately I don’t feel passionate enough to take up the cause of making contentness happen.

So I guess I’ll just keep on keeping on, quietly looking for something to rile me up or for my PMS – the obvious cause of this particular mood swing – to run its course , whichever comes first.

Fuck, now I just want ice cream.

I don't get this. Does anyone get this?

I don’t get this. Does anyone get this?

image credit 1

image credit 2

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Ray Plasse permalink
    March 12, 2013 3:44 am

    Best blog ever Contentness (yes I know it’s not real) McMillen! 😀

  2. March 12, 2013 5:46 am

    Contentess is totally a word. You just done coined that bitch. I saw it. That shit happened.

    And for the record, I totally know how it feels to be spoiling for a fight but nothing is fight-ish so it’s like a wasted bullet. Ice cream helps. Also? Throwing potatoes against something and watching the glorious explosion. Because *YES*.

    • March 12, 2013 1:38 pm

      I once threw apples at a dog that came into my yard at 4am and wouldn’t stop barking. I had two exams scheduled for that day. All of the apples totally missed their mark and the fucking dog just kept barking. Plus I had deer in my yard for the rest of the semester. Sounds like potato smashing is way more satisfying.

  3. March 12, 2013 2:54 pm

    Are you kidding me – it’s all good laughs…and I’m wondering if it’s contagious because I’m feelin’ just like you’ve described;) Just wrote my daughter that the dog farted and I had a candle lit so it blew up my living room – plus my laptop…and then I wondered if I’d miss the old dog – ‘did I just say that out loud?’ and then…I gotta wonder if I’m the one that farted and set off the whole dang thing?

    Yes…it’s that kind of a day for me as well…not sure it’s what I’d call contentness – but I love the word…does that count;)

    • March 12, 2013 3:34 pm

      Gotta love dogs! Mine farts so hard she wakes herself up from a sound sleep and then goes into a barking fit. No, Stella, someone did not just break into the house and set off a stink bomb. That was you.

      Hope your living room is okay and, well, a good excuse for a new laptop, I say. New laptop = contentness?

  4. March 13, 2013 8:15 am

    Wow, the comments are as entertaining as the blog post. Well done, everyone. 🙂

    P.S. I feel your pain, a roommates Twizzlers have been whispering to me All Day. I made them sit there in their bag and watch me do my workout while rocking out to the soundtrack from Gun Shy.

    • March 13, 2013 7:36 pm

      FUCKING TWIZZLERS! They are the bane of my goddam existence.

      Three quarters of my reasons for writing this blog is just so I can read the awesome comments that come after I post. I heart my readers. And not in that angst filled way I heart my Twizzlers.

Leave a Reply

