Skip to content

Sydney Aaliyah: Sex Is Like Pizza

March 22, 2013

We have the fantabulous Sydney Aaliyah stepping under The Spotlight today to discuss sex (what better to discuss on the e-rotica blog?).  So let’s all give her a round of applause…

Michelle Flower #2I am excited to visit D.C.’s blog today. I mentioned to her, I felt so free to be saucier on her site then I am on my own.

Sex is like pizza. Even when it’s bad, it’s still pretty good.

Have you heard this statement? Where did this statement come from and what were they trying to justify, the bad sex or the bad pizza?

Sex is like a football game.

It stops and starts, mostly reactionary and you only have four chances to reach your goal.

Or how about sex is like a television drama season.

The suspense builds and builds and builds and then during a certain time of the year it climaxes and then rolls over and just lay there or if you’re lucky, it leaves you wanting more.

How about, sex is like writing a great story.

It starts in your mind. You think about it, fantasy about it.  You play it over and over again in your head. You head down one trail and then switch in another direction.  You build it up until you get it perfect in you head.

Then, the warm up begins. You mess around with character sketches. You move from one setting to another. The work starts here in order for the final act to be satisfying.

Now you’re into it. You fingers are moving, your switch positions from sitting up to lying down.  You go through different emotions.  You laugh, your cry, I have been to even been known to moan out loud when it’s especially good.  (Remember, we are talking about writing, here.) You find your rhythm and then you’re in the zone.

Finally, you come to the conclusion, you finish and one of two things happens. Either you’re completely satisfied or you’re utterly disappointed. Now, there are those who finish to soon, but that’s another issue all together.

Despite how the process ends, in climax or catastrophe, you continue to write. You write again and again and again. You never know, that next story could result in the experience of a lifetime.  (Agents, book deals, bestseller list, movie rights, money and fame)

The moral of the story is just keep writing.  Even when your writing is bad, it’s still pretty good because you are writing.  And, if the sex and the writing turn out to be really bad, you can always order a pizza.

~

Ladies and gentlemen, Sydney was not only kind enough to stop by my blog to offer up some sexy analogies, she was also kind enough to host me on her blog! So, please show her some comment luv here and then go check out her blog to read what I have to say. While you’re there, bookmark her page because she’s super clever and fun.

 

14 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2013 10:42 am

    Okay, I thought I was the only one who created sound effects while writing. 🙂 Fun post.

    • March 22, 2013 1:13 pm

      Hi Leah, I have to be careful when I write in public, but sometimes it’s hard to control myself.

  2. March 22, 2013 1:12 pm

    Hey D.C., Thanks so much for turning your blog over to me. I had a blast writing this post.

  3. March 22, 2013 2:27 pm

    Hi, Sydney. Lovely to meet you and D.C. Had fun reading your post, but now I’m craving pizza something awful! The analogies between sex and writing are great. Writing is such an intimate act.Thanks for the smiles and now I’m off to seek some pizza.

    • March 25, 2013 2:00 am

      Sometimes all you need is a good pizza. Nice to meet you too, Denise and hope you enjoyed the pizza.

    • March 26, 2013 1:37 pm

      I know, right? I think I’ll order it tonight. Screw you, diet!

  4. March 22, 2013 3:34 pm

    Now I’m craving pizza and football. (The sex is a given.) Good stuff, Sydney!

  5. March 22, 2013 11:09 pm

    It is so wonderful to share with the like-minded. There’s nothing like the sound of rapid fire clicking on a keyboard, or seeing the flow of ink from a pen – it’s so natural and necessary.

  6. March 24, 2013 4:15 pm

    Great post. I completely agree. I have a full-time career as a lawyer and marketing director, and I am also a writer. Reading provides me stress relief. I have read well over six-hundred books since June of 2011. Many of the books I have read are from the erotica genre. They are steamy and fun to read. I love all the books I have read, but a few of them described the erotic scenes as an outline. They used no adjectives or descriptive phrases. These books lacked the steaminess and had no plot. It almost seemed like the wanted to jump on the erotic band wagon with a quickly written book. Even if erotic is hot in itself, the scenes still need to be developed in my opinion.

  7. March 25, 2013 4:50 am

    Writing is very emotional. Being emotional is physically draining. Being physically drained means you want to eat. Therefore pizza is essential to writing. 😉

  8. March 25, 2013 1:20 pm

    Love this post. So original and funny. Great metaphors. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. D.C. Why do you blog? | Sydney Aaliyah

Leave a Reply

