Skip to content

Being a Grown Up Sucks

April 30, 2013

facebook-sucks-being-an-adult

Okay, not everything about being a grown up sucks. But even the stuff that doesn’t suck – like eating Twizzlers for breakfast without fear of being sent to your room – comes with adult problems that you just didn’t give a shit about as a child – like gaining weight and feeling like a loser because you’re eating Twizzlers for breakfast.  And that leads to questions like, does being an adult suck or do I just suck at being an adult? And those types of questions take me to a place in my head that I just don’t want to visit.

Yup, I’d rather just look on the bright side of adulthood. Sometimes, however, that just doesn’t work out for me.

piss cup

In the last week, I have had to go through and then reorganize all of my files. I’ve had to do this for three reasons; I need to get all of my 2012 tax documents in one spot so I can send them to the accountant so I will be only a smidge late filing this year, I need to get all of 2011 and 2010 documents in one spot so I can send them to the mortgage agent so she can close a condo for me TOMORROW, and I need to separate and group all of my documents because apparently my previous filing system, which was stuffing documents in bags and throwing them in a filing cabinet, does not actually count as “a real filing system”, so says my accountant. The accountant also told me that, no, he would not appreciate it I just dropped my entire cabinet in his office, invited my mortgage broker to lunch and then provided pizza while they pick out the documents they need. No he will not change his mind if I tell him the mortgage agent is cute and single. What a jerk.

Fuck it. I’m going to the store and buy some Twizzlers now.

growing up dogEven dogs know that being a grown up has disadvantages.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2013 3:58 pm

    I hate filing and documents and forms. I feel your pain.

    • April 30, 2013 7:40 pm

      Thank you, Emma! I’m about to rip my hair out with this stupid mortgage.

  2. May 2, 2013 8:06 pm

    Damn – I thought that was a good filing system! Now what am I supposed to do?

Leave a Reply

