Skip to content

Did I Seriously Just Say That?

May 25, 2013

I lost my stupid lululemon head band already. Obviously I can no longer live without one. I NEED that headband for when I suck at tennis every Friday. I looked high and low for the tiny strip of fabric with the magical hold but, alas, I could not find it anywhere. So before my lesson today I went back to the holy grail of sexy work out wear to purchase another one. A nice man in the store noticed that I had a brand new tennis racket in my hand (and about twelve headbands of various colours in my other hand but I eventually showed some discretion and put eleven back).

“You bought a new tennis racket. That’s exciting,” the guy said. “Trying to find a headband to match it?”

“No, I bought this tennis racket as a thank you to my friend for teaching me how to play.”

“That’s nice of you.”

It’s not a big deal. Except I had to go to two different stores because she has a crazy small grip and she prefers Head.”

At this we both stared at each other for a few moments before bursting out laughing.

Yeah.

So, folks, if I may be so bold as to offer a small piece of advice;  if you’re thinking about taking up tennis, and can’t decide between Wilson and Head, it mostly boils down to how dirty your mind is.

Pink Head Tennis RacketThis is the Head tennis racket I bought her. Don’t tell her but it’s a junior racket. It’s the only one I could find to fit her freakishly small grip. Shhh.

 

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2013 9:47 pm

    I always preferred Head. Just sayin’…

    • May 26, 2013 4:24 pm

      😉 I kinda wish I didn’t get a Wilson now. I’m missing out on so many interesting conversations.

  2. May 26, 2013 1:55 am

    I love the control Wilson Blade has over me…especially when I’m slamming at the net.
    I must say though – that pink Head is cute!

    • May 26, 2013 4:25 pm

      Honestly, my game is so bad, I might as well be playing with a badminton racket right now.

  3. May 30, 2013 11:24 pm

    Having a dirty mind is one thing, but did you have to get your friend that racket with the ridiculously large head? I mean, you could volley basketballs with that thing.

    • May 31, 2013 12:15 am

      Hmm…It is the exact same size as my Wilson OS 500 and the boyfriend’s Wilson Federer? I am new to the game but so far mine is working well for me.

      • May 31, 2013 3:08 am

        Well, as long as you remember, no matter how big your hitting surface, you want the ball making contact with that 4 sq. in. area in the center! Have fun learning the game, but don’t become so obsessed by it that it interferes with your writing. I speak from personal experience! 😉

Leave a Reply

