Skip to content

Clones, Fairies & Monsters…and Me.

June 25, 2013

Clones Fairies and Monsters in the Closet coverWhen Big Pulp put out a submission call for an anthology of queer fiction and poetry, I simply couldn’t resist submitting something. Although I don’t recall the call going out for micro flash fiction, I felt that a recent one hundred word story I wrote called Oh Harold just might be right up the editor, Bill Olver’s alley. Luckily for me, my gamble paid off.

I just received my copy of Clones, Fairies & Monsters in the Closet  a few days ago, started reading it last night and I’ve already burned through the first six or so stories. So far I am thoroughly entertained. I especially loved the opening story, Just the Two of Us by J.W. Griebel.

This book is a definite must read if you like LBGT fiction about (and I might as well quote the official blurb, here) “Gay warlocks, lesbian warriors, transgender femmes fatale, bi-curious neighbors*, dyke drug addicts, super-queeroes, fag bashers, freedom fighters, bug chasers, boys in uniform, doctors, astronauts, murderers, prison bitches, survivors, drag queens and Clones, Fairies & Monsters in the Closet.”

Clones, Fairies & Monsters in the Closet is available for sale  in e-book format at the usual online book retailers, including Amazon, and in print on Big Pulp’s Facebook page. The print edition might be available in other locations, I just found it there first.

*That’s my story, although having read the blurb, I kinda wish I’d written about prison bitches.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 26, 2013 2:30 pm

    Congrats and I love the title of the anthology. Added it to my TBR list.

Leave a Reply

